You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit photo challenge #63 (SPC63), "Landscape", Entry #3: Lahti (Panorama)

in #photography7 years ago

I'm curious if the waters of Lahti are polluted and if you can fish there.
I love fishing sometimes when happens to be a beer day (I don't drink too much so when I decide to drink it can be counted as a holiday).

Sort:  

In the 70's Vesijärvi was literally a shitpond. It has since been cleaned up, and people can even fish there now. :)

Drink responsibly and don't drink and steem, especially when fishing!

I always drink when I steem. But it's tea :DD

Vesijärvi is one of the most studied lakes in the world thanks to Helsinki University limnologists being based in Lahti.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59249.03
ETH 2543.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37