Sort:  

Thanks. Exactly. I would also emphasise that buying a really expensive camera is probably the worst way to spend your money if you are starting out. I love my Nikon D800 but I got the money after selling some beloved pieces of art that I had collected and some vintage hi-fi gear. I would have been better of holding onto some of those things, buying a used camera and lots of lenses and accessories instead. Still you live and learn.

Yes, better buy good lenses :D Also they will keep their value better. But as a whole it isn't about the cam.
You can create so awesome photos even with cheap gear. Learn and try new things.
I guess you know strobist.com tutorials ?
Here are some links... for strobist photography thats a really great ressource:
http://strobist.blogspot.com/2006/03/lighting-101.html
http://strobist.blogspot.co.at/2006/03/on-assignment.html

I build lots of my lighting equipment myself from cheap stuff or things i had at home anyway.

I do know strobist very well. Not so good with the DIY stuff myself but luckily it easy to buy relatively cheap accessories from China these days as long as you are not after the big name brands.

I guessed so but thought it would perhaps be helpful for others who don't know it yet.
Yes very true with the chinese stuff. You can really start on a budget for the most important things. Things you paid years ago thousands of $ for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.98
ETH 2460.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62