Sea Urchin in Rock Pool - Scottburgh, KwaZulu-Natal, South Coast, South-Africa

in #photography6 years ago

Sea Urchin in Rock Pool - Scottburgh, KwaZulu-Natal, South Coast, South-Africa

IMG_6528.jpg
Yesterday I posted a post called On the Rocks where I posted on Sea Anemones on the rocks, today it is the turn of some Sea Urchins. Sea Urchins are omnivorous animals, that eat both plant and animal matter. The photo above is a close-up of the Sea Urchin and below you can see some Sea Urchins in a rock-pool next to the Sea Anemones!!
IMG_6525.jpg
Look at the beautiful colors on the rocks, and those dangerous looking spikes of the Sea Urchin - nice protection against lurking dangers!! These spikes are sometimes poisonous, depending on the type of Sea Urchin!!
IMG_6526.jpg
Below is basically the same photo just a bit closer.
IMG_6527.jpg

You can read more about Sea Urchins by clicking on the link.

I hope you liked the these photos as much as I enjoyed taking them.

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone, in Scottburgh, KwaZulu-Natal Province, South-Africa.

Sort:  

@rynow,
They are one of the baddest creatures I have ever seen in my area! let's say I hate them very much!

Cheers~

I saw this on TV before, I think it is poisonous. Great close up shots!

Nice photos.Thanks for sharing it

Great shoot look amazing

Wow beautiful but donot touch it brother its painful more than a needle.

Look like niddles😓

I like sea urchin I really like it . It is very beautifull

Beautiful

Excellent photos and this sea urchin, a very amazing creature! Thank you @rynow

Lovely photography....
.

Beautiful looking this photography, I like this nature. best of luck

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12