On the Rocks - Scottburgh, KwaZulu-Natal, South Coast, South-Africa

in #photography6 years ago

On the Rocks - Scottburgh, KwaZulu-Natal, South Coast, South-Africa

IMG_6523.jpg
When walking on the rocks at the sea, one always find the most interesting things, the photo above is a close-up of some living organisms of which I don't know the name. They live on the rocks, below you can see the setting where, I found them, during low-tide.
IMG_6513.jpg
On the photo below you will see that they come in different sizes and colors!! Amazing!!
IMG_6515.jpg
Another photo from a bit closer.
IMG_6516.jpg
Below is a very close photo, note the water and the bit of sand in the "mouth" of these organisms.
IMG_6517.jpg
Below is another shot showing the various colors.
IMG_6519.jpg
The rocks always present nice photo opportunities of interesting things, nature is just beautiful!!

I hope you liked the photos, I really enjoyed taking them.

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone, in Scottburgh, KwaZulu-Natal Province, South-Africa.

Sort:  

@rynow,
I have seen these rocks too many times, but never tried to see what was inside there! Oh shit I hate them, and never step on them if I know they are a kind of creatures :D

Cheers~

I like them!!

I didn't know such things exist! I like the close up shot and the last shot is really colorful. Great shots!

Yes, these creatures are amazing.

Awesome photos

Wao beautifull photography

wow!! amazing..

nice photography....

Colorful

Oh yeah, beautiful photos and very interesting organisms on the rocks! Thank you @rynow

Supper fantastic photography
I love you too much

Hello @rynow,

Extraordinary good photography of your latest experiences of sea creatures.

~@mywhale

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42