Sea-Slug in rock-pool at Scottburgh, South Africa

in #photography6 years ago

Sea-Slug in rock-pool at Scottburgh, South Africa

IMG_6535.jpg
As most of you may know, I love to walk on the rocks when visiting the ocean while on holiday. (I also love testing various beers, but more of that on a later stage!!)This was no exception when I went on vacation to Scottburgh, South-Africa recently. While I was walking on the rocks, I found two different, but very similar Sea-Slugs on the same day. In the photo above you can see the slug from above, and below you can see it's bottom partially!!
IMG_6533.jpg
Just see how bright the bottom of this little fellow is!! As you can see this creature is paper thin!!
IMG_6532.jpg
Below you can see the slug from the bottom!!
IMG_6544.jpg
Below is a short video where you can see the Sea-Slug move in the water.

In the video below the slug is swimming, it is just amazing to see this creature move through the water!!

<iframe width="854" height="480" src="
" frameborder="0" all Markdown selection 992 bytes 112 words 8 lines Ln 28, Col 0 ow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen>

The photo below shows the second slug as you can see the color is quite different, but the shape is similar, thus I think they are the same species.
IMG_6552.jpg

In the short video below you can see the second slug moving through some obstacles in the rock-pool. It is amazing that these fragile looking creatures can stay alive and flourish in this environment, with waves breaking over the rocks and dangers around each corner.

I really loved watching these two small animals in their natural environment, they are really amazing.

All photos and videos were taken by me with my iPhone, in Scottburgh in the KwaZulu-Natal province of South-Africa.

I hope you enjoyed these photos as much as I enjoyed taking them.

Sort:  

@rynow,
Personally I hate this creature, but glad to see you are back to STEEMIT!

Cheers~

It is good to be back, but I loved this little animal!!

Very interesting slug videos, what a rare sight! Welcome back to steemit!

Thank you, it is great to be back, yes, these creatures are amazing!!

Wow....another wonderful and interesting photography collection by @rynow sir...
Wel done and perfect work...
Cheers~~

Thank you very much.

Wow very very beautiful photography and great work .
thanks @rynow
have a great day

Thank you very much.

Excellent video, I've never seen anything like it, glad for you that you had a great vacation.

Yes, we had a great time, and it is also the first time I saw these particular ones. A long time ago I posted on sea slugs as well, but they were different.

natural beauties..

Hello. @rynow
What a great absence we missed you
That 's really special
Welcome to my humble page

Thank you very much, it is good to be back.

you really giving a small animal of natural environment. but when i am not seeing this Sea-Slug animal picture..its fully new for me. today i have a got new experience about sea-slug..its really very big gift for me..thanks to sharing for your best thought photography of sea-slug..really its natural beauty part.good shots video..my dear best friend.. best of luck for your great work and take care obviously yourself everyday.. @rynow

Thank you so much, yes it is a beautiful little animal.

yeah dear..i know... thank you for your comment my blog.. @rynow

Interesting video. Really, whom only you will not meet on our planet and how much more unexplored. Thanks to the first time I see such a creature :)

Yes, nature is amazing and full of surprises.

Hello @rynow,

Extraordinary good photography & video of sea slug.

~@mywhale

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61346.78
ETH 2637.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58