Bugging a Bug

in #photography6 years ago

Bugging a Bug
IMG_3815.jpg
Even Bugs don't like to be bugged, this one I found on the wall of our chalet when we visited Klein Kariba recently for the weekend. This one looked interesting and I immediately started to take some photos.
IMG_3817_2.jpg
As I took the photos with my iPhone I had to put the camera right in his face, which he did not like at all, thus he retreated into a crack just under the roof. I guess the little fellow does not like to be in the lime light or perhaps he is just a little bit camera shy!!
IMG_3818.jpg
He vanished into the crack never to be seen again, thus this is the only photos available of this interesting fellow.

I took these photos at Klein Kariba in the Limpopo Province of South Africa, using my iPhone.

I hope you enjoyed the photos as much as I did taking them.

Sort:  

Interesting title for the post.
You got a good closeup, taking in consideration that you use a smartphone camera.

Thank you very much for the nice comment.

Wow
I have never seen this type before
Nice.
Thanks for sharing @rynow

It is the first time I saw one like this as well.

Hay sir you had really click great detailed photos of bug .

Thank you so much.

Very close shot and it's really shows youer effort . Your photos is just awesome .

Thank you very much.

The sides of his shell looked like stitched leather! Good one!

It does, and it has a nice shine to it as well!!

So was a shy Bug! didn't like the Camaras of fame!

Yes the bug was shy.

amazing so beautiful :) creature

Thank you so much.

amazing photography, thanks for sharing...

You are welcome.

Excellent shot buddy this is amazing

Thank you so much.

And here I thought a Bug was a VW Beetle?, Live and learn!

Yes, I love all types of bugs specially the air-cooled ones!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28