Beautiful Veld Flower:

in #photography6 years ago

Beautiful Veld Flower:

IMG-0842.jpg
On my weekend away in Monateng, North of Pretoria, I went for a short stroll in the veld, this is where I stumbled onto this beautiful red flower growing in the wild.
IMG-0841.jpg
It is not very clear, but there are some ants in the center of the flower, I presume, feeding on some delicious nectar.
IMG-0840.jpg
There was also a nice fly visiting the flower, but it was sitting on the leaves.
IMG-0836.jpg

I love walking in the veld, you never know what beautiful things, offered by nature, you will come across!!

I took the photos with my iPhone, at Monateng just North of Pretoria in South Africa.

I hope you enjoyed my post.

signature Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

@rynow,
I could see that flower has few different colors that mixed up perfectly! A wonderful nature creations again! Nicely photography it!

Cheers~

Thank you so much, nature is just fantastic.

It is a very pretty flower, it must also be tasty because the ants are happy there.

I agree, the ants seems happy.

Wow! beautiful shots sir.

Thank you so much.

Excellent photography and so good to see this shot so amazing

Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83