Aloes growing at the Pinnacle, Sabie, South-Africa

in #photography8 years ago

Aloes growing at the Pinnacle, Sabie, South-Africa

enter image description here

Look at the far side of the cliff, where the aloes are growing, it is just amazing that they could grow there.
enter image description here

This is close to a place called God's window, it is on-top of the escarpment, you have a fantastic view from there.
enter image description here

Some more of the view, with some aloes growing on the side of the cliff.
enter image description here

Look at the aloe in the background.
enter image description here

Some aloes against the blue sky.
enter image description here

Aloe flower close up.
enter image description here

These photos were taken by my daughter and I, in 2011, I had a very old Canon PowerShot A450, sporting a full 5 Mega Pixels, I can't remember what camera my daughter had, but it was something in the same class.

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed reading the post and the photos

Sort:  

It is first time to see aloe flower. :)

Thank you for reading and commenting.

@rynow, I love the view
as for this aloe it's an Aloe perfoliata.. speaking of which reminds me of @haphazard-hstead

Thank you for the info, yes the view is fantastic, specially if you go to the place called, God's window, which is still higher than this point.

I didn't know aloe flowered....I have a monster aloe in my house and it's never flowered.

Hi @countrygirl
I am not an expert on Aloes, but I suppose there are various types, you can click on the link Aloe to read on one of the South African types. From where is your Aloe?
Thank you for reading and commenting.

I'm not sure where it came from - it was a gift. I live in Ontario, Canada. Thanks for the link.

Hi @grildrig
Thank you for reading and replying

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01