Playing With The Camera: Spider Greed

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I told you that I bought some new close-up filters, didn't I? And of course I tested them straight away!

And what else would serve as a better model for this other than...

my spiders?!

Are you in for another photostory to end this week? Then scroll down!!



Mrs Hungry Spider was wondering what to cook:

"I have a freshly captured fly,

let's get my recipe book."

Her little, naughty spider son could smell 

the tasty treat:

"My mother left the kitchen now,

so in I'll quickly sneak."

"Now no one looks and I can grab

this yummy-looking fly."

"Ok, I got it in my fangs,

let's wave this place goodbye!"

"What are you doing, greedy thing?!

You know that's just not right!

To stealing off your family food

and sharing not a bite!"

"For greed is such a sinful flaw

not to remain unpunished.

That's why I'll kick you off this door!

Leave and for ever vanish!"

The greedy spider left his house

with tears run down his eyes:

"I guess no more mum-food for me,

I'll have to catch my flies..."

A simple lesson about greed and not caring about others

those tiny creatures shared with us, remember always, brothers,

that to forget your family and care about you only

will just for sure do you no good, you'll end up being...

LONELY!


 


The little monsters were caught on an old wooden window two days ago. It was a sunny day, so there was plenty of light, but I had to use the extra flash to capture details better. My friends and family keep making fun of me and my new "occupation" as an insect paparazzi, but you know what?

I don't care!

I have finally found a way to practice a hobby I've always enjoyed, but never had the decent equipment to do so. I am getting better (at least I think so) in understanding and using the basics. I get to use those shots as unique material for my stories. They help my imagination go wild! They help take my mind of everyday stress and problems.

What's more to ask for?



*All images and original story by @ruth-girl - Steemit, 2018

 

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people! 

Sort:  

This camera have great zoom , very nice photos

φιλεναδα τι αραχνη ειναι αυτη???....wolf????....που την πετυχες??..πω πω τωρα κολλησα ασχημα.....που την πετυχες!!!...στην κυριολεξια paparazzi...

Αχ δεν ξερω, δεν την εψαξα, αλλα μαλλον ειναι jumping spider. Εχουμε μπολικες τετοιες εδω περα.

I love your pictoral story books! Keep them coming!

Hehe! They are fun, I get to combine two hobbies now, photography and writing :P

good photos and interesting, I think they are small spiders but in the photos are giant and tender

These are really small, less than a cm in length. Magnification makes them look like plush toys... :P

These kind of Photo's I like to make too.
I had a spider in the garden I fed with little flies and other insects everyday.
It was fun to see how they eat or reserve the food I gave.
Next time I should make a video of it.

Oh, you've turned it into a pet! :P
I keep an eye on the ones we have on the balcony. Now that's summertime here, the spiders are so many!

she looks so nice and so so cute!!
I don't care what others say, spiders are adorable.

As long as they are not running free inside the house, I like them :P

I can almost make friends with spiders, so nice have you photographed them. I frighten myself when I see the big black "Tegenaria domestica". I then take a cylindrical plastic container and slowly slide a cardboard lid underneath and take she to the nearby park. Your story is pretty cruel. Mothers love their little ones, feed them and do not drive them away. And it is by no means theft. Actually, one could also berate the mother if she brings too little food home. : D. But it's really a nice story. Too bad that I have seen and read it so late, I think now the upvotes are no longer valid, but do not think anything, I have very little vocal power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97