Rainy Day Scooter, and other photos!

in #photography7 years ago

I'm going to broach a controversial topic. I called this a scooter, but technically it was a moped. I say was, because if you look closely, the pedals appear to be non-operational.

skooter.jpg

I've lived in New York City for a few years now. It is still crazy to me that there are little convenience stores on the subway platform. In fact on the Long Island Railroad and Metro North they sell alcohol right on the platform as well.

ubway.jpg

Later in the day I was working in south Brooklyn. But this is representative of the decrepit state of much of the subway system. Which they are always building on top of, instead of repairing.

junktion.jpg

Sort:  

lovely series of the life around you and even in two shots i cant see people - i can feel them very well !

Thanks! I tend not to focus on photographing people. I'm more fascinated with the environment that is NYC than the people who are in it. Though I do from time to time run across interesting people.
Also, several of my recent posts are from Midwood, an orthodox Jewish section of Brooklyn that I was working in. The Lubavitcher and Chabad Jewish population in these areas generally do not like to be photographed. They have sued journalists for photographing them, and confronted tourists and other private photographers for same. I respect their wishes in this regard. Nobody owes it to anyone else to be part of a photograph, whether for art, journalism or novelty. Some street photogs take the stance that anyone in the public arena is game to be photographed, as under US and some European laws this is technically true.
This may get you off the hook legally, however I would rather err on the side of respecting an individuals right to privacy, even when walking down the street. If I do capture someone in a photograph and they ask me to delete, I always comply.

I guess I had my coffee this morning?

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @russdaren to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50