You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forrest Gump's Iconic Running Scene Location - Photographer's Bucket List

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Hey there @jamtaylor. That would be cool. We traveled from CA to Nebraska and back. Actually the only other places I remember Forrest running was here, Santa Monica Pier and maybe Maine? I have some images from Santa Monica but that place is always a zoo. From CA to Nebraska is tough with kids and two dogs. I don't think we can go much further than that. Have a nice weekend!

Sort:  

I am here trying to think of where Nebraska is without looking it up! Somewhere in the middle? Lots of horses?

You are right. It is like right in the middle. It is all flat lands with corn fields. I saw more cows than horses though. We visit every few years as the inlaws have a farm out there. It is a nice change of pace vs. San Diego. One funny thing I did see was pig wrestling. It was serious business and with real betting going on. Little bit different activities but nothing but the nicest people there. Have you always lived in that cool tropical oasis? Where are you from originally?

Yes I have always lived here, and my family has been here or in this area for many generations :)

Right on. That's cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66