Orange Belt Drive in Porterville California. Old Rural highway drive into a storm. Foothills, Palm Trees and a Storm. ** Sequence Photography **

in #photography7 years ago

Driving down an old rural highway into Porterville California on a stormy Monday afternoon.

Orange Belt Drive is an unique old highway with all the old towering palm trees.

I'm @runridefly, and I enjoy photographing the country roads while @luvbnamome drives me and the babies around.

Sort:  

Whoa, I would have turned around and drove away from that, some pretty threatening looking clouds. Nice captures though @runridefly!!!

@cognoscere, love driving into crazy weather

Those clouds look angry. I would be heading in the opposite direction:)

@karenb54, I love driving into storms. Steem On girl.

I really have nothing to say about that apart from Nutter lol :)

You storm chasers are mental! ;) A couple of words spring to mind after looking at those photos....malevolent and menacing.

@benjojo, no storm chaser here. Just retrieving our repaired automobile. Steem On Friend.

Stunning shots. I love seeing your stuff as you know.

I am done my draft on something where I worked you into it about 30 mins ago and might be funny for you LOL.

@barrydutton, I alwaYs appreciate your support my friend.

I hope you saw the tag I gave you on my post hours ago!

I thought it was funny!!

Anytime buddy!

I agree with everyone....that is rather nasty looking weather. Do you get tornado's there? Spent one day last Christmas in a shelter in Arkansas. Yee haa...but luckily nothing transpired.

We've had a few drop down in California, but not near where I live

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.62 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 26 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76