You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Schwäne und Graureiher im Wasserpark Alte Donau (Wien)

in #photography6 years ago

It's fantastic that you have something like that in a metropolitan area. Such beautiful subjects, and as always so many extraordinary shots. The close ups of the swan's foot was especially interesting to me. I had never noticed that reptile-like pattern before, what a great shot.

Also I was impressed that you got such close ups of them with their young, as you wrote, they can be aggressive.

I can't resist photographing a swan, such majestic creatures. Thanks for sharing & hope you're having a great weekend!!!

Sort:  

Vienna really is a "green" city. Since I do not have my own garden, I enjoy nature in one of the beautiful parks, which are easily accessible by public transport.

I also think swans are of majestic beauty. At first I kept a respectfully distance, but when I saw that they were trusting, I could get closer for some close-ups. I really would like to see some animal shots of you. I'm sure they'd be fantastic!

Have a great, pleasant and successful week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66