$15 SBD giveaway! - Rickysphotochallenge - Week 4

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Week 3 was a huge success with a huge increase in entries and I have a lot of changes to week 4!. This week is going to be even bigger!. With a total prize pool of $15 sbd and 3 prizes I expect a lot more entries this week so let the announcements begin...

How can it help you?

Aside from winning a cool $10 SBD for winning you will be promoted here and hopefully get a few upvotes from other participants which will hopefully give you a little exposure you need to grow here on Steemit and gain a following.

Bigger reward

That's right the liquid steem prize has been replaced with a guaranteed $15 SBD reward pool. Thanks to donations from @alexrickard86 and @eroche this week will not depend on upvotes to fund the prizes whether you upvote or not the prize pool will always be a minimum of $15 SBD and to make sure of that I already have a reserve of $15 SBD from my own pocket that I have saved for next weeks challenge to give all of you a nice reward.

New prizes

1st place - $10 SBD (Nearly 5 times bigger than last week!)
2nd place - $3 SBD
3rd place - $2 SBD

The majority goes to the winner but now we have prizes for a couple more entrys as well.

Mid Week Promotions

During the week to help out all the great photographers I will be promoting your entries to try and direct a few upvotes and follows your way as I do like to help new users here on Steemit.

Week 4 Guest Judge

This week the competition will be judged by @eroche he's one of our generous donators and a producer of great content here on Steemit. He will be picking the top 3 photos this week.

Are you a donator and would like to guest judge the competition, simply add guest judge application in the memo when sending your donation to be selected to judge the competition.

Upvotes and Resteems are gone!

Upvoting and Resteeming is no longer a requirement for the competition. I never liked asking people to upvote and resteem but needed it to help it grow but now it's not a liquid steem giveaway, so if you like this post it's entirely up to you if you want to reward it.

Donators

  • @alexrickard86 - $10 SBD

  • Alex is a keen photographer and puts out some great photos himself. I encourage users to check out his blog

  • @eroche - $5 SBD

  • Eroche is a keen promoter of new users and produces some great statistical posts on the trends on Steemit I encourage you to give him a look.

If you would like to donate to next weeks prize pool send your donation to @rickyjrx with 'contest donation' in the memo.

Week 4 Challenge - Dramatic Skies

New week, new challenge!. Get your camera out and start looking to the heavens, this week I'm looking for a dramatic sky photo so next time you walk the dog or head out to the shop keep an eye on the sky for that perfect shot, photo can include anything including weather systems and will be judged on the most beautiful or scariest looking sky photos. They can be in monochrome or colour.

My Addition

My addition to the Dramatic Skies week was taken in Paris during a weekend break, we had gone for a walk from our hotel at l'Arc de Triomphe E'toile and come accross the hop on hop off bus and decided to take a little tour of the city, this was simply a shot a could not pass up on.

LRM_EXPORT_20170730_124412.jpg

How to enter

Just submit a post of the most dramatic sky you can find with the tag #Rickysphotochallenge as the main tag and title it Rickysphotochallenge Week 4 entry - Dramatic skies.

Rules

  • The photo must be taken by you.
  • Any photo found to be plagiarised will be flagged and reported to steemcleaners they will be checked on google images.
  • Entries must be in by 3pm GMT saturday. (Dublin local time.)
  • Make sure you use the tag rickysphotochallenge as the first tag so I can find your entries easily. (I cannot stress how important it is to use the correct tag you can add 4 other tags after my tag.)
  • Tell us a bit about the photo and how you came to take it.

Good luck

Good luck to all entrys. I might be taking on a bit much because sometimes I barely make $15 SBD a week 😂😂 I do enjoy putting the competition out though so I will do my best to keep that reward pool to a minimum of $15 SBD and hopefully higher!. Thank you for all the support for this competition and for my blog as a whole your upvotes to be honest have mostly gone into the prize pool reserve 😂😂 but either way it's appreciated.

Congratulations again to @inkatieskitchen for winning last weeks competition.

Sort:  

Here are my entries:
FullSizeRender 85 3.jpg

F2688A7E-FD10-4A7C-8306-71F5BD08BDDB 2 3.jpg

7E96D77D-08B4-4C38-A5EB-AB2C9D8C6EEB 3.jpg

I took these on the Amazon River in Brazil in 2013.

Happy to have another great entry!

Here are my entries.

The pictures were taken in Gujarat India

Wow really beautiful pictures!

does it need to be a post? Mine post for this has already been paid out.

Can be a comment but its better to have a new post so i can promote it and help make the tag trend

My entry:

20140103_175538.jpg

CA coast at sunset

20140103_175545.jpg

Maui coast at sunset

DQmU4XDTS88TXSvuhfFUeL9vEZP9RgQZiUAEPwtjCe5G3qD_1680x8400.jpg

The hills of Rohnert Park, CA

Posted it to the page as well per the instructions.

Thanks very much for the support!

Hi guys, this is my first entry to your contest, thank you for launching this, I hope you like my photography as well :) This is taken in Hong Kong, so here we go !

image

Welcome and thanks for entering

Hi @rickyjrx - Great contest!

Here is my entry:
dramatic skies

Nice picture! Thanks for entering!

Very nice image :-)

OHH.jpg

Place of my grandparents in the mountain Carmen Cebu. We visited there because of fiesta celebration.

Thanks for the comment but place it in a post with the rickysphotochallenge tag so you can gain some upvotes and I'll be able to link to the post when I promote during the week.

I love how your challenge isn't just about a prize. You're so focused on the helping of others get noticed and succeed on steemit! Thanks for being awesome!

It's nice to be nice! Thanks for the comment and stopping by and I know how hard it is to get noticed in Steemit.

Great contest ! I will be entering soon !! 👍👍👍

I love entering lots of stuff on here ! Yours is Challenging , I like that ! Just finished entering , heres my link : https://steemit.com/rickysphotochallenge/@karenmckersie/rickysphotochallenge-week-4-dramatic-sky-s

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61932.16
ETH 3422.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49