The Dobson Hiking Trail

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

yesterday I went for a walk down one of the many hiking trails in my area. Walking is not something that I do a lot of, but I have been experimenting with my camera so I find myself doing things I wouldn't normally. I love Autumn and it's early enough in the season that the trails aren't covered in leaves. I couldn't think of a better way to enjoy 18 megapixels.

The Dobson Hiking Trail is a local trail within a few minutes of my home in Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada. It's 58Km long in total, but around here it is mostly used by locals to walk their dogs. It's a clear trail lined with bird feeders and signs to inform of the different species of trees that grow in the area. If you're into that sort of thing.

Just off the path there is a small creek with a recently used fire pit and a few stumps for sitting.










The dogs made my day

Everyone I saw along the trail while I was there had at least one dog with them. Although I did not take any shots of the people or the dogs that I encountered they made the trip much more enjoyable. Many of them were off their leashes so they would run to me ahead of the owners. I like people well enough, but I have never met a dog I didn't like and this was no exception. I don't own one myself but have always wanted to; Since I work long hours and live alone it would not get the attention it deserved so I made the decision not to have one at this time. The dog featured in my profile picture belongs to my parents.

It is still early in the season so the primary color of the scene is green but the trees have started to change color. Normally I would expect to see a transitional yellow or orange between green and red but this twig growing from the base of a tree looks like it was splashed with a paint brush.
Full Resolution
All photos taken by me using Canon Rebel T100
Town of Riverview website - https://www.townofriverview.ca/parks-and-recreation/parks-and-trails/dobson-trail
Thanks to my fellow Steemians for spending the time to view my post. Any feedback is appreciated. Until next time...
Sort:  

Isn’t this the best animals nature and just think I love it. Great share

Congratulations @rezlems! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36