Sort:  

Lol, hardly. But we have fun!

What's your best advice for keeping warm? I was practically ready to cry when it hit forty degrees one night. Looking at your picture makes me feel pretty wimpy lol!

Warm clothes is a personal decision. I prefer natural materials as they are not prone to melting and spark holes from the fire. Synthetics are warmer and lighter in weight. Layers are important. Part of staying warm is paying attention to your own sweat. If you are working hard enough to sweat, you need to strip down layers. In the short term you might get a little cool, but in the long run you will be warmer because of evaporation. Never wear cotton. It absorbs water and when the water evaporates it sucks the heat right out of you. I do use cotton canvas as my outter layer because it breathes very well. But just about everything I wear is Wool. Wool can be soaked, and still retains warmth. Some say up to 80 percent of the insulation is retained. But like I said, if you don't get wet it is better. I'm thinking about doing a full post on the topic now lol. Thanks for the inspiration!

Solid advice. I'll be happy to read your full article!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48