You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Black&White or Not to Black&White

Although seeing any set of you in b&w wouldn't seem unexpected, I am intrigued with the cold and warm tones of the color version.

I wouldn't think for a second, that you resorted to something that you have always presented with such excellence. Doing a black and white right, is an art in itself and you are very good at it. So that is definitely always a valid option in my eyes.

When I paint, and I only want to judge value, I sort of squint. with your eyes half closed, the detail gets lost and one perceives a composition better too. When I do that with your preview without my usual zoom in, the color version is "richer", particular with these warn cold contrasts which otherwise get lost.

Not that good with working on the raw file. Your interface appeared funny to me at first, until I understood, that its just in another language.

I frequently try color versions for my paintings in photoshop and the two thingies I use a lot are... hm.. don't know what they's be called in English, how about this:

Unbenannt-1.jpg

The window should be called "corrections" or something like that. The tools would be someting like "color balance" and "selective color control"

Maybe it helps, although I think your preview looks pretty darn good already!

Sort:  

I know those tools but damn it takes some intense fiddling to get the colours right in dark, light and mid tones. I wanna get it right but I kinda hate photoshopping :D I have the image ready in my mind, but I'm not sure if I can get it out like I want it. Maybe I'll put out the black&white ones first and let the coloured ones brew slowly.

It seems that you might have missed this post and I think it would be a shame because I think you will like it :)

OMG.. I did miss it! Was working on promo texts and stuff for two projects I want to get going and didn't have much of a chance to do any "fun things". Thanks a lot for the friendly reminder and the link, of course I love it 😍 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80