You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Heartbreak Lake

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I miss that little lake! When I lived in St. Charles I would roller blade over there. What folks don't get from these photos is how this rustic setting is in the middle of a major metro. Wondered about the bridge as the Page Extension was only just starting when I lived there. Great photos @sykochica cc2lake.JPG

Sort:  

Oh yea, it's pretty heavily wooded, which these pictures really didn't show. I did take some of the trees, but none really gave a good idea of the tree density. I plan to go back again soon and can get some shots of that.

The Page Extension didn't impact much for me as far as the view. It crossed at the southern tip of the lake, so it didn't interfere with a whole lot. The scale of it was impressive though. I walked down to that part to get a few shots. I'm glad it didn't take over the view, this has been my favorite park since childhood.
This one looks West

And this one was to the East

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66903.90
ETH 3098.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67