Weekend at the LAKE - Ruins at Lake Garda - Lost in time - Hidden gems

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

English // Deutsch

My fellow Steemer,

today I will show you some photos about some abandoned places at Lake Garda! I could have run around all day at Reiff looking for hidden abandoned places. Sometimes I wonder why such beautiful houses are being abandoned? On the other hand, I do love running around searching for such places since I am really interested in these ruins....

The place where I am studying at (Coburg) has also a lot of places, but the interesting thing is they are being reused by students or the city itself. The ruins get their life back, at least a little. For example, they are being used for exhibitions, Partys, experiment platform or shops... A freight yard and an old post hall/office are being reused! But for now, have a look at some places at Lake Garda! Maybe I will do the same for Coburg or other cities! :)

R71_9227.JPG

4943fa06-d913-4c79-b659-734f1851cdb6.png

28e041c3-edaf-47ea-a7f6-f94ebc7d9e45.png

R71_9354.JPG

What do you think about such abandoned places? What could we reuse them for? Does your city have many ruins? And are reused for something else?

Some places where nature took back...

  1. An abandoned ship, Sydney, Australia
  2. Automobile Graveyard, Châtillon, Belgium
  3. “Bike Eaten by a Tree”

This page is worth a visit it will show you some places where nature won in the end: http://www.ba-bamail.com/content.aspx?emailid=12249

How long do you think it would take nature to take back the abandoned houses at Lake Garda?

I hope you did my today's post if so follow me at @redtravels

Steem on,

Steve

Sort:  

Lake Garda is truely amazing! Nice shot

Nice post :-)

Dankeschön mein Lieber :)

Solid post dude, abandoned buildings make excellent subjects! I would love to improve my post apocalyptic photography

Thanks :) They do! I am always looking for some on my travels...

Tolle Fotos!! wirklich! :)

Dankeschön Twinkle ;)

Good post :)

Thank you :)

Beautiful shots, as always!

Thanks a lot! :) appreciate your steady follow up with my blog :)

Congratulations ! Your post has been highlighted in the Daily Travel Reports

Thanks a lot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61142.49
ETH 2928.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67