Tokyo city of the future - Follow me through my trip to this fascinating city

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Wish you all a good night,

but before I go to bed I drop you this blog of my Trip to Tokyo, the most fascinating and bizarre city at the same time I have been to. When we arrived at the Narita Airport we were welcomed by a sign "Welcome to Japan. Please respect the rules." So I was thinking and thinking, but no rules came to my mind... This didn't last long, I found out right after, what they meant! Signs everywhere, most of these rules are explained by funny pictures. The second thing I noticed after the street signs, Tokyo is the cleanest city I have been to and I have been to quite a lot. There is no vandalism and you could continue eating your food, even if it fell on the floor( I don't mean the five-second rule, more like one hour rule :) ) Oh I forgot one more thing. PEOPLE were always BUSY with their mobile phones... The only thing I did not enjoy too much...

But now to following photos and some stories behind them...

IMGP7794.jpg

IMGP7672.jpg

Everything looks either better with flowers or at night with a great lighting. So do these two photos, Cherry Blossom and the Tokyo Tower at night...

0940a61d-28a7-4f5c-8733-fae9aa70f8fe.png

IMGP7437.jpg

Met some people in Tokyo, so we went out for some drinks, before that we made a stop at 7eleven to get some Sake to go. Always keep your eyes open for other travelers, you will enjoy traveling more if you team up. It's easy to find other people around if there are so many of them! Too many people in this tiny city, at least too tiny for 35 million people, the city is the largest metropolitan area in the world. Space is limited here. Back to the night out... it was my last night in Tokyo and my flight was at 6 in the morning to Los Angeles, but I got persuaded to go out. So I got drunk of course and was lucky I made it in time to the airport... I left the club at 2 I think, had to pick up my stuff at the hostel and rush directly to the airport... (Tokyo - Los Angeles - I traveled through time, think about it).

IMGP7389.jpg

Of course there had to be a fight. I mean we all know Anime or japanese movies, there is always action and some MMA... Just kidding were some friends having fun and I was lucky to make that shot. :)

IMGP7193.jpg

IMGP7886.jpg

Work hard, enjoy life and drink alcohol. Fits perfect! Japanese people work hard, but know how to enjoy life after work especially at Cherry Blossom (Sakura - 桜) Crazy how they run people from one place to another. Couldn't believe my eyes, I mean here in Nuremberg they drive you around, by car or by bike! But they were running, and by running I really mean running!

Why Japan is the greatest city in the World I have traveled to:

  1. The electronics stores are like theme parks. Japanese people love electronic gadgets... Yodobashi Akiba is the largest electronics store of Tokyo known for being the center of gadgets, video games and animes in Tokyo...
  2. The most bars per square-meter, in Golden Gai district, the Nightlife is amazing. Bar hopping recommended, take one step outside one bar and you already are in another bar.
  3. The world's best service, the staff are experts in their field, waiting on your every wish and command.
  4. The people! Not all of the people living there speak english, not all of them speak it well, but they always try to help...
  5. Cleanest and quietest city I have been to!

Cheers for dropping by, hope you enjoyed my blog and maybe see you around!

Steem on,

@redtravels


I thank all of you for your support towards my blog. If you enjoy reading my blog and my photos, feel free to resteem my posts and follow me. If you enjoyed it so much, that you want to keep on having a look at my posts, here are my most recent ones:

  1. What beautiful landscapes a certain country has - landscapes #4
  2. Weekend at the LAKE - Ruins at Lake Garda - Lost in time - Hidden gems
  3. The Underwater World #4 - Shark, Manta Ray & Underwaterworker
Sort:  

Great pictures! We're working on going my to Japan 🇯🇵 😊

Thanks a lot :) You definitely have to go there..

I bet you had a good time there :D

it was great really great :)

Goodnight From Europe 🌙 Enjoy your time in Tokio

not there anymore also back in Europe :) that trip was a little while ago :)

Did enjoy your travel adventure, I would like to visit over there one day!

Awesome post my friend @redtravels

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59541.21
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53