You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPRINGTIME PHOTOGRAPHY: ASPARAGUS

in #photography7 years ago

Fantastic @papa-pepper! It's nice to see a visual of what they should look like. Mine are still covered in snow up here in Canada and this will be my first Spring with my patch. We typically don't get our asparagus harvest until late May, early June.
There is currency to be made in selling the roots too. Here, they go for $1 a root for people who want to get their own patches started.

Sort:  

A lot of people will sell their female plants and just keep the male's.

I think that may have been the case with the ones I have. Looked like they flowered but I didn't see any seeds develop. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33