You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ColorChallenge - This Rose is Worth Eating! - Wednesday's Yellow - 5 photos and a bonus wild salad!

in #photography7 years ago

Hey... I love flowers I just cannot bring myself to eat them. I know that sounds stupid but I just can't. LOL I am resteeming.. and thank you for all your support .. I will get a garden photo in here sooner or later.. did a coffee one today. :)

Sort:  

Thanks for resteeming my yellow rose -- even though you won't be eating any rose petals, lol! I wonder if you like broccoli -- they are just unopened flower buds. But I get what you mean -- some flowers seem so big and they can have a lot of 'heft' all by themselves. Some seem too pretty to eat. And the bees and other pollinators really rely on some of the others. At least you enjoy looking at the flowers -- and you stop and resteem the roses, even though you can't stop and smell them!

Well I know they are good to eat. I ate some before lol. I would rather look at them. I can look at your rose.
@haphazard-hstead I remember you asking about broccoli. I love broccoli. The best I have ever tasted we grew in our backyard garden in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains. Organic and fresh.. I still remember the moment. I had no idea it was a flower. Guess I do eat flowers.
Have you ever tried fried squash blossoms? They say they are delicious.

You are a better friend to all the flowers, haha! They don't have anything to fear from you! ; )

Yes, squash blossoms are really good! I'm glad you like some flowers -- like those broccoli buds! :D

LOL I know ... "technically they are flower buds" I have never seen one after the buds open.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40