Wildlife Attractant!

in #photography6 years ago

When i go fishing, i see lots of wildlife. One thing i have noticed is that most wildlife seems to like me, particularly birds, and it can lead to some fun encounters, and if i’m lucky, i may just have my camera with me.

053.JPG

i don’t know why, they just seem to trust me and come in really close.

Fishing 046.JPG

Mainly to see if i have food for them.

Fishing 045.JPG

Sometimes they will go through my fishing gear.

064.JPG

And sometimes they just want attention.

061.JPG

Did you know a cormorant has the most beautiful green eyes.

014.JPG

If your dressed in camo and quiet, sometimes you can sneak up on a spoonbill.

DSCF2599.JPG

Or a chance encounter with a Raptor.

Raptor.jpg

But not all have been friendly this guy bit my finger and ran off.

080.JPG

I hoped you like the pictures :)

Sort:  

Very cool... dear @realtreebivvy
I thought I'm the only one who loves you.
But now I know you have a lot of fans.....
I envy you
And that also envy you.

Bird whisperer! lol... so awesome!!!

I love this!! Beautiful photos! Thankyou for sharing! ^_^

I love the pictures. How wonderful to be able to play with the wildlife like that.

Birds and wildlife usually don't run away from us if they don't consider us to be their predators. Do you know if other people feed them regularly there? Thank you for posting those photos.

Maybe the white Muscovy ducks, probably escaped from a farm! i don't think people go to feed the others though. It would be a bit weird to see someone out in the middle of no where holding a dead bird in the hope to feed a raptor or a bag of fish to feed a cormorant.. That would be really weird.. LOL

That place is awesome @realtreebivvy ... I love places that is full of wildlife habitat. You have such a good adventure in your fishing trips and thanks for sharing this to us.

I love the photos of the birds .. they're awesome. :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 06:58:35
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88