Ratel's photos #65 Water Birds-4

in #photography7 years ago

1.jpg

The common kingfisher (Alcedo atthis) also known as the Eurasian kingfisher, and river kingfisher.

2.jpg

Short-legged pretty boy! Very bright and beautiful plumage from above, blue-turquoise, iridescent. Very bright and beautiful blue-turquoise and iridescent plumage. And a fiery reddish abdomen.

3.jpg

Noticed me :)

4.jpg

It is listed in the Red Book of Tomsk Oblast. And not only in Tomsk. It is also present in the red books of the Tula, Omsk, Chelyabinsk regions.

5.jpg

The English name is Kingfisher. That is, the king is a fisherman :)

6.jpg

It is not difficult to guess that this fisherman is fed on small fish.

7.jpg

Here you can see how he sits on a branch looking for prey.

8.jpg

Seeing the fish, he flies to this place, hangs in the air like a hummingbird and ...

9.jpg

And then he dives under the water. After a couple of seconds flies out of the water with prey.

10.jpg

I did not have time to shoot him with the prey. Here he ate the fish, and stretched out to fit it :)

11.jpg

I spent 3 days on it. On the first day, I accidentally noticed it. I sat resting, hiding under a bush. Suddenly, I see something blue flying over the water. I immediately realized that this is kingfisher.
In the second I went to make sure he was living here, or just flew by. It turned out that he was again in these parts. And again I was resting, sitting on the bank of the river, a kingfisher flew from behind a bush, did not expect to see me, was frightened, squeaked and flew back.
On the third day I already hunted for him. I had to jump into the river and wade it to the other side where I saw it.

12.jpg

Kingfishers are timid and rarely come to their eyes. Probably I was lucky, my camouflage suit led him astray :)

13.jpg

***

  • Nikon D5200
  • Tamron SP AF 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD

#ornithology #birds #whalepower

Sort:  

@ratel got you a $1.41 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@ratel got you a $1.41 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

whats the arena name you have taked these photos in?

its siberia, Tomsk city.

oh nice upvoted but so cold :)

Какие классные кадры)!

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @ratel.

Very beautiful bird ))

This post has received a 16.67 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @ratel.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

This post has received a 2.62 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @ratel. Send at least 0.100 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid for a portiona of the next 100% upvote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

You will spend more time for perfect shots.
Nature photo at times may be difficult to take.

Wow ! So cute bird !!
Mind blowing shots !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82