My first good photo.

in #photography7 years ago



I had just gotten my Canon T2i(550D) and a used tamron 28-75mm f2.8 lens. I was taking a photography class at the Hanford Campus of the College of the Sequoias, my first, at the time. I went out for an evening walk and found what must have been a drainage pond for all the nearby farming fields. Nature had done a good job of greening it up with trees and making it look like a natural pond.

The dynamic range, a concept I had learned about earlier in the week in photography class, was way more than my little canon aps-c camera could handle. So I setup my tripod, framed up my photo, and waited till the sun hit the horizon. I clicked off about 10 groups of 3 bracketed images at +2, -2, and 0 exposure compensation. All 10 sets got processed using photomatix HDR and then lightroom. I decided the image you see below to be the best of the bunch.

That is how I made my first good photo. Hope you like it.


Its not easy being green HDR.jpg


U5drB7pLCQz1fp2R5bgzDPsHGVyomvo.gif

Sort:  

@resteem.bot
Resteemed and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @randystiefer to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

This is definitely very good photo. A little mysterious!

Wow! Congratulations on your new Canon T2i @randystiefer! I enjoyed your photo it 's very nice. I hope you can see some of my photography posts too @tiffanyrej

Thank you @akilie1029. That was my first decent camera. Since then I've had a Canon 6D, a sony a77 II, and my current camera is a Fujifilm X-T20

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44