Why I've been so quiet this past week & Snowdrops close-ups

in #photography7 years ago

What started as a short break from Steemit due to having to go through the module 5 of my Yoga Teacher Training turned into now I see, 11 days off...Not because I chose to...

At the end of the 3rd day of training, probably because of the accumulated fatigue and the unusual warm-cold-warm-cold weather I got sick. I thought it was a minor cold at first, but this was nothing minor. This one was a cold on steroids.

It literally knocked-me out and I stayed in bed almost the whole of this past week. The first 3-4 days with high temperature. The next ones without fever, but with a donkey like cough and other "cute" symptoms I will spare you the details of.

Today I finally had enough strength to go for a walk in the park and take some pictures. I was amazed that in the one week I was sick loads of snowdrops and some yellow flowers I don't know the name of bloomed like crazy in some areas of the park.

Today I kneeled close to these wonderful spring flowers to bring them to you.

I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoyed taking these pics.

IMG_4791.JPG

IMG_4792.JPG

IMG_4794.JPG

IMG_4797.JPG


All photos taken with Canon EOS 450D.

It feels so good to be back here :)

Namaste


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, currently going through a Yoga Teacher Training. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png

Sort:  

Do you have a protocol when you get sick? I always drink more water and try and keep my blood sugar from spiking when I get sick. I guess high blood sugar kills your immune system.

I also drink loads of water and tea and avoid any sugary foods. I just wrote another post where I share some of the remedies I took.

Ohhh. How are you doing now...
Yeah Cold can be a bitch sometimes....
Wishing you a speedy complete recuperation...

thank you for the kind thoughts. I'm feeling better now, still coughing and not yet at my full energy levels by on the right track.

Take some Honey as a natural remedy for cough...It will smooth your throat for sure...

thanks for the reminder, I forgot to mention honey among the remedies I've been taking :)

Cute pictures and welcome back! I'm glad you feel better now :)

thank you :)

Happy to see you active again. Happy to learn that you are finally overcame the cold on steroids and you felt strong enough to to go out for a walk in the park.

I have a few questions:

1). How do you call these flowers in Romanian?

2). What concerns yoga, I'm curious if you have researched for the negative sides of practicing yoga?

3). Do you accepts payments for your services in SBD?

Cheers and greetings from Bulgaria : )

Thank you for the kind thoughts. :)

I'll answer your questions below.

  1. They are named ghiocei.

  2. We practiced a lot of twists in this last module and I've heard past students talking about people getting sick with the cold after the exact same module. Apparently when working on deep twists we also release whatever has been blocked in the body at the level of the spine...which might take the form of a cold or a digestive problem or something else. When we practice we are told when and who should avoid some asanas in case of some physical particularity, seasonal issue - such as menstruation or being pregnant (we have one colleague who became pregnant during the course so she could not do many of the asanas we did). I also read the indications and counter indications of the asanas in the books I study, so I could say I studied a bit also the negative sides but in the bigger context.

  3. Yes.

Cheers, neighbour :)

So ghiocei. We call this flower kokiche. I'll have in mind you accept SBD. As for the yoga, thanks for sharing. There's a lot to be said about the bigger context. I was just asking though.

The pics are beautiful, @raluca! I'm glad you're feeling better, it's been a bad year for illness and flu!

thank you @mamajeani! I heard a lot of people suffered from the similar hardcore colds. I hope you are well! it's good to be back :)

Sorry dear..

It literally knocked-me out and I stayed in bed almost the whole of this past week. The first 3-4 days with high temperature. The next ones without fever, but with a donkey like cough and other "cute" symptoms I will spare you the details of.

Finally you back and strong am happy for you.

thank you :)

The flurry with a job or a solid schedule of activities makes us sometimes lose energy through activities and consistent vernacular of the day, takes a moment to belibur or see the sights that green will make the atmosphere of the mind be open and fresh Flowers you give back, beginning the week with a smile the freshness of the soul and mind. tanks article

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 21:03:45
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 86.00/100.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48