Happy Spring, Easter or Sunday, you choose! :) The flowers are gorgeous anyway

in #photography6 years ago

Where I currently live, in Romania, the vast majority of people are Christian Orthodox and they celebrate Easter today along with all the other Orthodox people around the world.

There's a ton of traditions that revolve around the church and cooking insane amounts of food that I simply don't resonate with anymore.

Like for example the one where you must kill an innocent lamb and cook it. Ever since I was a child I felt there was something wrong with this tradition. I refused to eat lamb (although I ate other meats that my mother was giving me) and even before I became a vegetarian more than 7 or 8 years ago I've never understood why people do this in the name of religious tradition (although my family was/(still is) cooking lamb every year).

I still hope people will stop killing animals to use them as food since there is no more the need for doing that.

Anyways, rant over Easter traditions vs. vegetarians aside, and regardless of the fact that you're celebrating Easter or not, today was a gorgeous day in my side of the world.

So I took some more pictures of the blossoming trees from the nearby park. There's so much beauty in nature at this time of the year that if feels amazing to simply walk in a park and be there.

IMG_5691.JPG

IMG_5689.JPG

IMG_5690.JPG

Along the usual white and pink trees today I discovered a full blown magnolia tree. Simply breath taking!

IMG_5692.JPG

IMG_5693.JPG

IMG_5694.JPG

IMG_5695.JPG


All photos taken with Canon EOS 450D. Please don't reuse without my permission.


Namaste


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, certified Hatha Yoga Teacher 200H. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png

Sort:  

I only ate once lamb meat. Although I am currently eating meat I was a vegetarian for almost 6 years. Sometimes I miss feeling that clean as I was when I wasn't eating meat and I am thinking more often to become a vegetarian again or at least eat way less than I do now.

WhatsApp Image 2018-04-09 at 19.55.04.jpeg

Thanks for your message and beautiful flowers photo :)
I have many friends who were once hard core meat eaters that gradually became vegetarians, because that's how they felt better, just like you say you felt. So yeah, reducing the amount gradually and listening to your body is a good way to do this in a natural way, not forced or imposed.

Loading...
Loading...

Hope you are so good? Your post has been very good.
This is a very beautiful place to look at. I do God's dua,
you can post better than this. We are with you.
I'm gonna follow you If you like my comments then
please me and please do a Upvote please!

Wow wonderful and excellent flower photography thank you

Hope you are so good? Your post has been very good.
This is a very beautiful place to look at. I do God's dua,
you can post better than this. We are with you.
I'm gonna follow you If you like my comments then
please me and please do a Upvote please!

Hi sis it is really nice..
I like your post..
thank you for sharing me...

20180406_124959.jpg

Oh hi, i like your story but i was really capture by that magnolia tree and its flower, just learned it from your post.thanks for sharing and i love you for being a vegetarian..i still eat meat but i love most are vegetables on the table..or any fruit

It's so beautiful. spoil the eyes of every who look at it.

Spring is one of the most beautiful seasons because flowers bloom
I wish you would have a beautiful Easter issue
Really wonderful photos done well my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39