THE FULL BEAUTY OF MOTHER NATURE

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Namaste All:

As I continue to experiment with Macro-photography I am amazed at what it can do. I still like my other lenses, but doing a lot more with the Macro lens.

In making my selection of photographs today some were very easy to choose, but others it was more difficult. I did set some aside for another post. I feel they were good enough but wanted to limit the number to 7.

I find it fascinating how each person seems to have their own preference as to which flower they like the best. I tend to like them all, but try and choose one that inspires me for the first photograph that I upload. This time I could narrow it down to two but then have struggled deciding which I should put first.

I have chosen today to use the photograph of the blossom from my Hawthorne tree. Hawthorne trees seem to have different colors of blossom. This one has a color that is just wonderful.

IMG_2032.JPG

I do not know the name of this next flower...It was in a mix of wild flower seeds we planted last year. I was pleasantly surprised when I download the image to my PC. It is a small flower, although the macro lens seems to be able to make it a work of art. I will let the image speak for itself and see what you think:

IMG_1975.JPG

This next one is the end stage of the flower of the Dandelion. I know of a lot of people who do not like Dandelions. I like them when they flower, but I also like them when they are ready to send out their seeds. I recall when I was quite young of how much pleasure I derived from blowing the seeds and let them flow with the wind. When you look close at this next photo it shows some amazing designs:

IMG_1987.JPG

In previous posts I included photos of my Siberian Iris, but now we have moved into when our regular Iris bloom. I have only two colors blooming this year. I plan on dividing the lighter colored on so I can expand our bed. You can also make out the small yellow flower in the loer right hand side of the photograph to give you an idea of the size of the flower in photograph 2.

IMG_2004.JPG

IMG_1980.JPG

This next one was a "bed" of tiny flowers that were surrounding my Rhubarb patch when I went to harvest some last weekend. I later found a similar situation surrounding one of my apple trees. I have no idea what it is called, but it is very pleasant to the eye.

IMG_1964.JPG

The final photograph for this post is one of my Lilacs. Early in the bloom it is a little darker in color, yet I still find them beautiful in this shade. Lilacs have a wonderful smell, almost like a perfume. Unfortunately I am allergic to the smell, although I still have to inhale their smell. I get a headache every time, but I always have enjoyed these shrubs and their beauty since I was a child:

IMG_1981.JPG

I trust you will enjoy this post. I am thinking about what I will put in my next post all week, and find subject materal and gather photographs as the week progresses.

Some have asked about my use of Nameste so in closing I thought I would explain a little of what it means to me and why I use it. I cannot recall where I first learned of the word and it's meaning. To me I use it in greeting and in saying goodbye. My meaning is that The Divine in me bows to the Divine in you!

NAMESTE

Sort:  

Thank you sir for helping me, why dad does not reply to my chat I do not want your vote anymore like people I just want you to reply to my chat sir like before before many people join the group Discord you created.I missed you as I knew them
This photography is very nice sirIMG_20180527_220632.png

you received an up vote from danlupi with voting power of 9.09%. Estimated dollar amount of $0.47

Thank you for visiting my blog. That last couple of days have been hectic, and I am trying to catch up on chores I had to let go of when my wife was ill. I will catch up on Discord soon...although today is another hectic day for me.

The force is with you! You got a 16.68% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @qira!

this is a beautiful nature. @r2cornell sir thank you for this awesome photography you are always the good photographer...

welcome,@r2cornell sir, you are boss of photography. i am your big fan sir.

Your photography looks really good Dad! We need to go on a photo-shoot together soon.

Thank you hon, I appreciate it. In the next week or so we need to do this.

@r2cornell your life is very happy, I am glad to see it, hope you are healthy all healthy, how is your wife's news, whether he can have activity as usual sir

U5du4RNnfg6DxJLeYQPh9Z6kMT8r4za_1680x8400.jpeg

nature is the gift from god........obviously it will be beautiful.............it's amazing that you will show this by your blog....
it's really nice...sir

Beautiful photographs Grandpa. They all look great!

Thank you my dear. Hope to see you soon.

Your photography is nicely done. Keep it up. Looking forward to your next post

Beautiful macrophotography of nature sir. You are really a awesome and great photographer. I love your photography. Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful nature with us.

Amaxing set of flowers.i love beauty of nature😍😍

Amaxing set of flowers.i love beauty of nature😍😍

sir really it is awesome .....nature always i love it

Thank you very much!

These are some really cool macrophotographs
The flowers look amazing, your garden must look beautiful with all these kinds of colourful flowers

Thank you...my flowwer garden does look good and more coming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53