LET US ALL FIND SOMETHING BRIGHT AND COLORFUL TO ENHANCE OUR WEEKEND!

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

IMG_4485-S.JPG

As you can see I never got to another post this week. I did upload 2 Actifit posts which on the second one I tried to comment and upvote. I bought a Fitbit gadget so will be seeing if I can collect better data and do more Actifit posts.


The above photograph is the only tulip that came up. We have underground rodents that are eating them. My plan is to plant tulip bulbs this Fall and re-establish what I have had in the post

I am including a second photograph of the same tulip, but without the Macro:

IMG_4489-S.JPG

Most of my Daffodils are yellow and of regular size. I have one miniature yellow one (I cannot locate the photo) that I will eventually post. Today's Daffodil is a different color as you can see. I only have a couple of them. Soon I will divide the bulbs in the Fall and try to expand that variety:

IMG_4481-S.JPG

I had one more color of Hyacinth that came up. They sure are pleasant to see this time of the year. I know they have a scent, as do the daffodil, but I try not to smell them due to allergies. Enjoy:

2019-04-21 20.58.06-S.jpg

My last photograph is a young deer I picked up on my game camera. You can see my house and out buildings in the background. Last weekend I was moving boxes of items for storage to a dry room in my barn. I stuck my head out the back door and had a doe and her young one (from last Spring) standing right next to the barn. Quite the sight to have them that close when you are not expecting it.

STC_0049-S.JPG

That brings us to the close of my weekend post. I hope everyone can find something they enjoy. I awoke early so I can finish my post before my busy day begins. I have to make a to-do list everyday to stay focused on a few things to accomplish. Otherwise, it becomes overwhelming thinking of everything I need to do.

I would remind everyone that the issues in Venezuela are far from over. Here are a couple of links for programs in Venezuela that can still use our aid. I plan on adding them as partial beneficiaries to this post:

https://steemit.com/@aid.venezuela
https://fundition.io/#!/@aid.venezuela/30wfgrql0 (They continue to accept donation through Fundition until their new program begins)

https://steemit.com/@arrozymangophoto (the children seem to be really enjoying building their puppets)
https://fundition.io/#!/@arrozymangophoto/z31fxh41j (new Fundition program building off of first one)

This is a must read: https://steemit.com/aidvenezuela/@aid.venezuela/aidvenezuelaresumendelasemanasummaryoftheweek-nccjifwdgi

They are providing good documentation of what they are doing through video, photographs, and narrative). Please take the time and check them out.

There are two other programs located in Bangladesh that I have tried to support as well, and both can always use assistance. Each has an important role to play in their community.

https://steemit.com/@schoolforsdg4
https://steemit.com/@womenempowerment

Check all their blogs for more information on the excellent work they have begun.

I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5 for all of these photographs, except where noted.

To earn a little more upvotes check out:

https://discord.gg/FjtpwwQ

NAMASTE

end of post graphic.png

1.png

Sort:  

Beautiful series of photographs Grandpa!

What a wonderful tulip, have a great weekend my friend

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

To do lists always work out some miracles for the day. Good one sir

I love these flowers !!!
With so many things to do like you, naturally there will not be enough time.
After all, care for the garden and the house requires a lot of time and labor!

Thank you. Yes it is time consuming and catching up is a slow process. Today I took a couple of hours to work in my wood-shop. Had an idea for some of my larger potted flowers which I will be planting this weekend. Then I will take photos

It is interesting to see your ideas, I will wait for photos of your flowers!

Hi
These are very nice flowers and a cute deer picture also. Is that a doe?
I really like this delicate looking flower.
936FB591-502F-4C03-BA17-26C8CD2DC4F4.jpeg
I will try to grow it.
I am very interested in how it looks in different colors too.
Thanks,
I will share your post too.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Daffodils should grow anywhere that Tulips grow. There are more varieties than the 3 I have. One of mine is a miniature and it only grows 3 - 4 inches high.

nice photography sir @r2cornel . your photography collection are very beautiful. you are a fresh thinker man . i love you flower collection picture.

Thank you very much I appreciate it

They really look beautiful Flowers. i love it. sir great job
@r2cornell

Nice tulip.Thanks for sharing your experience. I am very much pleased about your photography.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is a real pity that due to allergies you can not enjoy the aroma of the flowers, because they with their aroma can make us vibrate with charm.
Well at least you have the satisfaction of seeing them grow in your garden, I hope you have a good solution for that of rodents.
Greetings from Venezuela!!!

Hola! I still take in the aroma, even though it may give me a headache. My plum trees are in full bloom and the smell is wonderful. No reaction to it except pleasure.

I have spending a few days catching up outside.

sir @r2cornell what a refresh weekend for you.sir i like this most this the best shot of your coulorfull photography sir i request you can you tell me this flower name.32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErNmWvNYfDd8L6a5V7NWYpRz4MnsTLSaiqGEXVvwrwmVt1atDgqruJnqNpr3bLo8Bpag9AZviHoHGieWSWUnQws6xwXNzRp4fDHQ.jpg.
especially this is awesome.sir . i love this one

Thank you.

This flower is a hyacinth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82