HOW I AM DEALING WITH EXHAUSTION AND HEALING!

in #photography6 years ago

Greetings all. These past 5 weeks or so have been very draining on me. First with my wife's hospitalization (although she has continued to improve).

As many of you know my wife and I have been caring for disabled adults in out home for over 25 years. While my wife was in hospital the oldest lady we care for (Ann) was also hospitalized with congestive heart failure...She did come home after 4 days in the hospital, although she was not given long to live. So for approximately a month I cared for her and watched her steadily deteriorate. She died Tuesday morning...She had a lot of suffering those last couple of days. Now she is in "heaven"... she did not understand all of what was happening to her given she is developmentally delayed. I still talked to her about her process and going to a better place where she would not have the pain anymore. I saw sadness lift from her eyes when I told her I would miss her, but that it was okay to go. She passed over several hours later.

I knew I was exhausted from the issues with my wife and then Ann, but when the pressure was off of me the day Ann died the exhaustion really piled up and hit me hard. I am just starting to feel a little better, but know I have longer to fully regain my energy level.

Hate to start a post out with such news, but it is part of life, and explains why have not been as active and some of my comments have not been at their best. I decided to hold off of Part 3 of our Mexico trip and instead do a post that I believe is relevant in that I have been out taking some photographs of flowers to help lift my mood and energy levels.

This first photograph is of a wildflower I found during a walk with my dogs on my property...I will let it speak for itself, but it was perfect in helping with my own healing. I am not a professional by any means, yet I could not have captured this flower without a little luck or a guiding hand. I post it here in memory of Ann.

IMG_1579.JPG

During the same walk I also captured the following:

IMG_1575.JPG

Shortly after that I found this rock with the most interesting algae or moss pattern I have ever seen:

IMG_1591.JPG

When I got home from my walk I decided to take a few photos of some of our Spring flowers.

This first daffodil is a miniature variety, measuring only around 4 inches tall (just to the left of it is some lemon balm/lemon mint I raise for herbal teas):

IMG_1540.JPG

Next is a standard daffodil and another of a slightly different color (only have this one plant left of that type):

IMG_1562.JPG

IMG_1637.JPG

We have a couple of different colors of hyacinths, but this is the only photograph that came out to my liking:

IMG_1560.JPG

This next photograph does not really fit with all the flowers, yet I could not resist putting in in this post. I got a call from my daughter, who lives on a hillside behind my place, telling me to look on the roof of my barn...I put on one of my telephoto lenses and here is what was visiting:

IMG_1633.JPG

It was squawking at my son-in-law. My daughter said it had an attitude! Turns out it's mate was on the ground feeding and it was keeping watch. We have had them land in our pasture, but this is the first time a Canadian goose landed on my barn roof.

I seem to make my post long. Hope you enjoy them this way. I would rather do a longer quality post, in instead of multiple shorter ones.

Taking these photographs, sorting through them to find the best of what I took, and now putting together this post has helped me regain a little of my energy...I plan on taking some hikes in the hills behind my place this weekend, and hoping for some more photographic opportunities.

Thank you you for viewing my post. In the event I missed someone's comment on the two previous post it was not on purpose. Hoping now life will settle down a little and I can stay on top of my blog, and do some photography excursions.

Nameste

Sort:  

My condolences.

Your photography is wonderful. Beautiful flowers

Sir awesome photography

pray for your wife and hope she will get well soon.but now how fine she is?

Wo sir photographs are very good, we want more like this picture and lastly we want to tell you how well your wife is now

Spring has just begun so more flowers and even my garden will lead to more photographs. I was planning on hiking into the hills behind my property, although rain has visited us this weekend. I want to get some photos and set up my game cameras in hopes of getting video clips of wildlife.

My wife is improving, and I am slowly recovering from my exhaustion.

best of luck sir

She is still is improving

Thank you god..💘
Age will be reduced ..... but love will not fall ...💜

Spring has just begun so more flowers and even my garden will lead to more photographs. I was planning on hiking into the hills behind my property, although rain has visited us this weekend. I want to get some photos and set up my game cameras in hopes of getting video clips of wildlife.

My wife is improving, and I am slowly recovering from my exhaustion.

Spring has just begun so more flowers and even my garden will lead to more photographs. I was planning on hiking into the hills behind my property, although rain has visited us this weekend. I want to get some photos and set up my game cameras in hopes of getting video clips of wildlife.

My wife is improving, and I am slowly recovering from my exhaustion.

I respect your all post sir

hlw @r2cornell sir photographs are very good, we want more like this picture and lastly we want to tell you how well your wife is now

Oh sorry.... but you and your wife are respectful!

saya sangat senang bisa mengikuti anda
terimakasih

Very sorry to hear that buddy.After all when a person leaves the world and that person is a beloved one the pain is somehow endless .While she sure is in Heaven.Stay strong buddy.

Thank you for your kind words.

i like flowers and animals, your photos are very beautiful, good post, thank you very much. #Follow me Ok

I was just writing to you on steemit chat . But as you already have made a post about the situation. So I am replying my condolences to you. I feel really sad reading the post. She will get peace there and also I hope you will able to recover and get back to normal life. Your wife and you have to go long way together. The beautiful flowers were deeply touching my heart after reading the news and it seems like the Canadian goose is not an unknown one. All the best Ann.

Thank you for your kind words. My wife continues to get better, and I am gradually recovering from my exhaustion. I have been able to get some exercise and fresh air. I am behind in so many out door chores like my garden but I am moving forward. Thank you again

Good explain @r2cornell. Very informative and benefit post

You are welcome

Resteem This Post sir

sir,@r2cornell photograph is amazing and owesome

halo r2cornell good night
barusan saya ada membuat postingan baru
mohon di kunjungi terimakasih

Wow what an amazing pictures.Loved the pictures of flowers and bird.They looks amazing and really nice photography.Please take care of your wife and that is great picture.Thanks for sharing it with us.@r2cornell

First of all read that post. he is not @cynetyc, he is our @r2cornell sir.

Thank you so much @rain65 for telling about my mistake.I am extremely sorry @r2cornell, i mistakenly wrote the others person name.I am really sorry.Hope you forgive me @r2cornell.

Magoo-2 found a series of multi accounts of a same owner is following your articles to cheat your generous rewards.

Magoo-2 found these accounts are suspicious & can be multi accounts of a single owner. Conclusion is based on last 30 days transactions:

@yasirmoharkan
@moharkan
@zoon123
@sansastark
@dilkash
@arbazalam
@mehajabi
@sabazalam

magoo-2
Check our latest multi comment spam update report

Magoo-2 found a series of multi accounts of a same owner is following your articles to cheat your generous rewards.

Magoo-2 found these accounts are suspicious & can be multi accounts of a single owner. Conclusion is based on last 30 days transactions:

@yasirmoharkan
@moharkan
@zoon123
@sansastark
@dilkash
@arbazalam
@mehajabi
@sabazalam

magoo-2
Check our latest multi comment spam update report

You and your wife are doing a very noble business - taking care of people with disabilities. This is a very difficult job. Therefore, you must switch to positive things. You have very beautiful photos that please other people. Good luck !!!

Thank you. I was able to get outside and enjoy some warm sunny weather

magoo-2 found a series of multi accounts of a same owner is following your articles to cheat your generous rewards.

magoo-2 found these accounts are suspicious & can be multi accounts of a single owner. Conclusion is based on last 30 days transactions:

@disable3
@eduards
@irinal

magoo-2
Check our latest multi comment spam update report

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11