FLOWER PHOTOGRAPHS JUST KEEP COMING!

in #photography6 years ago

Greetings this fine Saturday. I trust everyone has had a good week and has relaxing plans for the weekend.

Since my last post I hit 4,000 followers. I know that many on the list are not active, but I still get plenty of comments and upvotes. I would like to thank all of you for continuing to following me and providing wonderful comments to my photography. I am still learning photography as I go along, but from the comments I receive, I gain encouragement.

I spent yesterday catching up on replying to comments on last weeks post. I available percentage of voting power is down but I cannot seem to get https://steemstats.com to work. I know my voting power will be down until later today so I may not do much commenting until I rebuild. I did my best to upvote comments on last Saturdays post, unless they were multiple comments from the same person.


Let us move on to some new photographs for this post. I use new photos, but sometimes it may be the same flower or plant but from a different perspective., that had been used on a previous post

What better way to start my post than with a rose. A rose tends to speak for itself:

IMG_2389-a.JPG

This next photograph was of a flower in a bouquet. I am not sure of the variety. I just love the depth of the yellow:

IMG_2950-bbb.JPG

When we were at Manito Gardens in June, I spotted this flowering allium. It is from the onion family. I have grown them in the past and they come in a variety of colors:

IMG_2420-a.JPG

Last year we had a few stalks of the following. I do not recall the name of it. It came in a package of bulbs I planted a couple of years ago, that were grown to attract butterflies:

IMG_3161-a.JPG

I have always found the following flower the Canadian Thistle beautiful, although plant can be nasty to touch due to it's thorns. It can become invasive, so I try and keep them limited. Bees love them. For me I find the flower just wonderful to look at:

IMG_3104-a.JPG

This next flower came up on its own near my garden several years ago. I always found it very attractive so let it go to seed. I stopped gardening in the area next to it and let that area go natural and now I have many of these flowers growing. It grows on a stalk about two feet high, and a few flowers open at a time. They open in the morning but by the afternoon the flower is done. So if you miss your chance to see it you just have to make sure you get to it early enough the next day. The flower itself is small, but with my Macro lens I am able to get the detail of the flower. I hope you enjoy it.

IMG_3184-a.JPG

This brings us to the end of this weekends post. I hope everyone enjoys my photographs. I started this early this morning, but it has taken until early afternoon to complete, due to many interruptions.

I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5 for all of these photographs, except where noted. Most of my floral photographs I am using a Marco-lens that came with my camera.

Upvotes and resteem are always welcome. In the event anyone wants to use one of my photos please ask and give me credit.

Have a great weekend!

NAMESTE

end of post graphic.png

Sort:  

Such beautiful and astonishingly stunning flower captures. I just loved these wonderful shots of absolutely vivid and vibrant nature's creations. Awesome post.

Thank you very much. I appreciate your comment!

this photography makes me imagine the beauty of heaven

Beautiful photographs Grandpa. I love it.

As usual Dad your photographs are spectacular!

Your selection for photograpphs is so beautiful.It's morning here.your pictures are refreshing my mind.the world's sensitive and beautiful things are flower.I love your collection.

Sorry about the idiot who down voted you. Given it's reputation score he has nothing to contribute. I would mute the user if I were you.

Thank you very much. I appreciate your comment!

Thanks for your kind words.I will now definetly mute him..another thanks for guidence.You are a nice person,

There is no rule about self voting! When i first started i actually read that you should. There are some who do not like it.

@faizazohaib self votes are being countered by @sadkitten for 1 week starting Thursday, July 26th 2018 because they are one of the highest self voters of the previous week. For more details see this post.

Repetitive crap posts are SPAM. Do not Spam my blog! Bot or not, you offer nothing to my blog or steemit. Again, it is SPAM.

Wonderful photographs! They all look great

Thank you very much.

IMG_3161-a.JPG

Whats the name this flowers?

Please sir see my blog

I am not sure of the name. I usually keep the tags, but they have a way of disappearing.

Everyone loves flowers.
Flowers are very beautiful to see.Flowers can add they are incredible colors to our otherwise boring life and can make our day.

20180501_182610.jpg

So beautiful you are best photographer amazing. Nice pictures i like it very much
Nice to meet you ! I am colorme from VietNam. I am new on Steemit.
I want to share with you about "Short space of time to Phú Yên in Vietnam"
https://steemit.com/travel/@colorme/short-space-of-time-to-phu-yen-in-vietnam

Nice photographs sir we are always blessed with your flower blog posts,have a great day sir,see you soon.

Thank you very much. I appreciate your comment!

To many amazing picture

I hope too many is a good thing! I usually post once per week so I can include more photos.

wonderful photography as always. My heart deeply attracts with flowers.

Thank you very much. That is a gorgeous blue flower in your photo

Good night @r2cornell, excellent photographic quality, these flowers are beautiful is difficult to decide, well I decide for this

Thank you for sharing so much beauty that nature give us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65160.59
ETH 3545.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43