You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I made some chocolate milk...

in #photography6 years ago

I am a bit confused by the spoon placement next to the cup. And then I remembered you are left-handed. And now I want hot choco! Nice photos! I like the second one more with the fire in the background.

Sort:  

Thanks! Im right handed btw. Buttt you brought up some basic etiquette for table manners.

When you serve a cup of coffee, it is most likely that the ear will bend to the right, and the little spoon is placed on the top (behind the cup when placed in front of the guest) side, milk and sugar, and a cookie added to the side of the ear. This is done to make it easier for both left- and right-handed people to pick up the spoon, once they wish to use it, and not in the way if they don't.

I used this common sense in the placement of the spoon. But later adjusted the spoon without touching the ear. That aside, I should've placed the spoon in a perpendicular line with the ear of the cup.

You order too many hot drinks dude.

What? You right handed? When did that happen? :P
Maybe the placement of the spoon was a smart thing... feeling awkward while looking at a photo is also a reaction ;)

Yeah, the spoon is not placed like it normally would've been placed, its slightly off, keen eye!

learning from the best ;)

Can you give me his/her contact details?

Nah, he can be a bit weird at times so it's probably better to protect you against him ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63