My Tiny Planets #35: Las Palmas de Gran Canaria

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

d242e5e4-a51d-420b-abb2-453d3f6c4385.jpeg


I was exploring the area around the Alfredo Kraus Auditorium in Las Palmas. There wasn't much going on, except for the ocean just being beautiful. I saw this windsock on an empty corner and thought it was the perfect spot for a symmetrical tiny planet shot.

This is then one of the moments that annoys me most when trying to make a 360 tiny planet. These girls somehow feared that I was going to "take their spot" and they rushed towards it, dropped their stuff and weren't planning on leaving soon. They couldn't have known that my camera would capture them even when I continued to look towards the ocean. But what do you do? I didn't want to ask them to leave just so that I could get the empty shot that I wanted. Because, as you can see, they would have had to move quite a lot to not disturb the shot. And I don't own that spot, I have no right to tell people they can't be there. With a normal camera, you can often work around people. Just by timing or angle. Or people would just try to stay out of your photo if they notice you trying to take one. So yeah, I waited half an hour for them to leave and they didn't. And in memory of me eating myself up waiting, I took this photo. Forever am I stuck on this tiny planet with these people ;)

My blog about the camera


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Your Tiny Planets posts looks really cool, looking forward for more of them!

Thank you, more will follow so stay tuned ;)

Great job! How many times did you try to take this photo?

I ended up doing 5 shots or so. I took my time just to block their view ;) But I could have done it in half a minute.

This image is the perfect use of tiny planets. I want to see more!

was it the windsock? ;)

Totally ... standing high and strong!

I have one with the American flag ;) It always felt a little over the top. But now that you mention this I'll post it this week.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=r00sj3
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=20180128t161223280z-post


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has received a 0.22 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89