Photographic Perspective: Dragonfly, the Ultimate Flying Machine! Natures Technology Inspires Todays Leading Edge Technological Advances!

in #photography8 years ago

 Greetings! 


Another beautiful day in The Garden! 



The seasons are changing, and the dragon fly season will soon be over. I am getting out into The Garden to get the last photos of butterflies, dragonflies, and the other bugs/flowers that are still flourishing that soon will not be! 



Dragonflies are the ULTIMATE flying machine! 

This is because they have 4 wings all of which can move independently of each other at extremely high speeds. This allows the Dragonfly to not only fly quickly but with agility. They can fly with more quickness and versatility than any creature on earth! 



In fact, the cutting edge drones of today's technological leaders are studying and using the dragonfly's abilities to design the drones with the highest flying capabilities on earth! 



I have admired nature for its brilliant adaptation to various functions and am excited to see technology looking to nature for inspiration for today's cutting edge inventions--not just in flying drones, but for solar cells, architecture, and food production. Nature has designed many truly functional ways to enhance aspects of life that are important to modern humanity today. 



I hope to share beauty worth appreciating and examples of highly functional possibilities. 

Thank you for contributing to such magnificence~*~

Sort:  

One of my all time favorite insects. Great shots!

I'm grateful we get to coexist with these awesome creatures. I especially admire the dragonfly.

Very good post and pictures od dragonflies there @quinneaker they are a wonder to the eyes!

Thank you @cynetyc I appreciate the compliment!

This is so cool - I didn't know the dragonfly inspired drone technology!

There is much to learn from nature~

We seem to have more dragonflies living happily here in our abundant eco-system than ever before. What I love about your reminders is that nature does have the answers . Somehow as a human race in general we have forgotten that the example already exists, and it is natural to thrive instead of survive. I'm grateful for the many opportunities you have used nature to share perspective. Hail the dragonfly!!

Dragonflies are some of my favorite creatures! Thanks for sharing, Quinn!

Grateful to share the beauty that surrounds us!

Nice post! Look, I also just made a post today with dragonflies
https://steemit.com/photography/@sature/my-dragonfly-macrophotos

Dragonflies always let me know I'm evolving! Thanks for the beautiful pictures

I didn't know that about their wings that's awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66871.77
ETH 3512.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14