Crowds in Louvre trying to see the Leonardo da Vinci's "Mona Lisa" painting

in #photography6 years ago

Mona Lisa is currently located in the Louvre Palace in Paris. I had a pleasure of visiting Louvre museum on 18th of June previous year. Museum itself is crowded enough, but the exhibition hall where the painting is located is really really crowded - mostly with people trying to do a selfie. Below are pictures I took during a Sunday visit to Louvre. I always wanted to see the picture "live" by myself, but as you can see, it's quite difficult to even get close to it.

Mona Lisa room

Nikon D7200
Nikkor AF-S DX 18-105 mm f/3.5-5.6 VR ED
f/4, 80s, ISO-800, 18mm

Louvre in Paris - 18th of June, 2017

What do you think? Have you ever seen a similar crowd in a museum or a gallery?


Find out more in my previous post:

https://steemit.com/art/@pydata/the-3-most-known-paintings-of-leonardo-da-vinci-how-they-present-themselves-in-museums


Have a nice day! Please upvote my post, only if you liked it :)

Sort:  

crazy how small the painting is! Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for your comment! It's not exactly "small", just the distance behind the crowd, as well as the bulletproof glass frame, makes it visually smaller. You can find rest of the photos (of Leonardo's paintings) in my previous post. I find personally "Salvator Mundi" and "Lady with an Ermine" more interesting and appealing to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65