Raw Film Photo Shoot

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I was initially a little hesitant when Ricky of TRD Photography contacted me about a film shoot. Photoshop is my friend. I like having my many imperfections and blemishes brushed away. Doesn't everyone? Despite my concerns, I decided to put on my big girl panties and set up the shoot. I always push myself to try new things, and this situation was no different. I arrived at the studio full of nerves. I kept worrying I was going to completely bomb this shoot and Ricky would never want to work with me again. In the end, my fears were unfounded because I was so incredibly happy with these photographs. There is something so intimate and emotional about unedited, untouched film. It captures something that photoshopped and air-brushed pictures cannot. This is me as I am. No editing, no censoring of my flaws, no perfection.

 photo TRD9_zps5lfsfvnk.jpg

“Everyone is a moon, and has a dark side which he never shows to anybody.”
― Mark Twain

 photo TRD6_zpshdoth3vg.jpg

“You need to spend time crawling alone through shadows to truly appreciate what it is to stand in the sun.”
― Shaun Hick

 photo TRD5_zpslqvfohbe.jpg

“Eleanor was right. She never looked nice. She looked like art, and art wasn't supposed to look nice; it was supposed to make you feel something.”
― Rainbow Rowell

 photo TRD1_zpsuhgnmzcf.jpg

“Yes: I am a dreamer. For a dreamer is one who can only find his way by moonlight, and his punishment is that he sees the dawn before the rest of the world.”
― Oscar Wilde

 photo TRD10_zpsjxvhdjlf.jpg
\

“Into the darkness they go, the wise and the lovely. ”
― Edna St. Vincent Millay

 photo TRD3_zpsn2oblobs.jpg

Ricky did an incredible job with the lighting and shadow work. I can't wait to make it back into the studio to produce more great film work. As always, thank you all so incredibly much for your constant support and for taking the time to check out my work. You always brighten my days with your kind words.
If you're new, can find my verification post here and my latest photo set here. Thanks again, everyone! See you next post.

Sort:  


So raw!

HAHAHHAHAHAHA THIS IS MY FAVORITE COMMENT ON STEEMIT

Good call on putting that first photo first. Awesome as usual, but I think this is my favorite so far, I really love these shots.

Thank you! I always struggle with what picture to use for the thumbnail so I appreciate that. :)

OK someone help me see these so-called 'flaws' as I cannot ;)

Lol thank you, timelapse.

Awesome artwork. I really love this kind of raw analog photography.

Thanks so much, shortcut! This was my first time doing anything film related so it was a new experience. I like how it turned out, too.

Oh wow, thanks crypto! That means a lot coming from you. :)

Gorgeous. I love the B&W. I am doing some myself in my digital renders.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00