A Mid-Summer Wednesday Walk @tatoodjay

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

A Mid-Summer Wednesday Walk


IMG_6213 (1).jpg

It was a beautiful, mild day in Vancouver after a few days of the scorching kind, and so it was pleasure to go and walk about the place. All that mid-summer heat has been a little hard on the flowers, but the fruit has been ripening up nicely. Here we have some blueberries with its leaves already taking on their fall hue.

IMG_6210 (2).jpg

The building complex I live in has some pretty lovely garden spaces, and our gardner likes to experiment with food crops. These plums are a day or so away from finding ripeness. The crop will be a low-yield, and so if one wants a taste, she has to get her timing just right. There is a good chance I will never see these plums again, and so I will be thankful for the photo to remember them by.

IMG_6214 (1).jpg

IMG_6203 (1).jpg

The West End is a hum. It is the time of our yearly fireworks festival and Pride Week. Here is a partial view of Burrard Bridge and False Creek. It is not normally inhabited by television crews.

IMG_6202 (1).jpg

Boats are piling up in English Bay. I am a little over fireworks. Last year, it was just too smoky from nearby Forest Fires. In my opinion, more smoke was not needed, but I have to admit, the lights at dusk are very beautiful.

IMG_6226 (1).jpg

I must be getting old because I prefer a little more quiet, and the side streets still offer some shade and stillness. And I have it on very good authority, you are also looking at a Pokemon Gym. You know, if you are into that kind of thing.

IMG_6196 (1).jpg

What you are looking at now are my very own male pumpkin flowers. These beauties made their way into a soup. I know what you are thinking ... wow, Pryde ... you are the quite the farmer:):):)

There are, as I pen this post, super sonic jets flying overhead. #snowbirds doing pretty amazing aerial work. It is either armageddon or time to party, and so I will close out this #wednesdaywalk:):):)

Blessings all you beautiful people.

The photos were all my own

Sort:  

I hope you get a half dozen of those juicy plums in a bowl this week. I enjoyed your walk of discovery and appreciation

Party like it's 1999,, oh wait that is probably before your time.

Yeah I get mad at the noisy ski boats that have the music cranked louder than a concert! I know I am old now.

My boat would be right at home anchored in that harbor there! Looks peaceful!

The journey you make is very vivid, Pryde. It's easy to follow and hear your words on the right track through a tour. Blessings for you too, dear!

Thank you, Zeleira:)

Waterfront walks were definitely a theme this week! Very nice.

Thank you, Dabeckstar:)

You really make me wish I could travel so I could visit Vancouver. I especially like the way you framed the composition of the first image.

Thanks, Denise. And thank you for noticing the composition of the photo. I do take care when editing a shot:)

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk tip!

Sure looks like a beautiful day there

Those plums wil soon be ripe lucky is the person that gets them

They sure will be. Thanks, Jay:):):)

Hi

please upvote back me

Thank you

Hi Amir ... I would in the very least upvote this comment if you had taken time to read the post and leave a thoughtful comment. Your current approach will not work on here.

You really make me wish I could travel so I could visit Vancouver. I especially like the way you framed the composition of the first image.

Love authors like you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76