Lunar photography - originalsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

You might be surprised when I tell you how I captured this image. It wasn't easy is an understatement but after several attempts it worked! There's something about the moon that seems mystical and inspiring to me.

Moon.jpg

I used my cellphone camera aimed into the viewing lens of a telescope.

This is my authentic photograph uploaded for your viewing pleasure. I am a humble Steemian who wishes to bring forth quality content in order to add value to our community.

STEEM ON

~prep4shtf

Sort:  

Very cool photo. I was out a few nights ago, using a new 400mm lens, to take pics near the CALF coast near Santa Cruz.

But they didn't come out like this one!

I have been asking photographers on steemit to start posting the link to a full resolution image, and also make their photos creativecommons license, so that others may enjoy and give you credit for your work in their own works as well.

I like your recommendations. Your photographs are high quality sir and I sincerely appreciate your compliment and support.

i got some full resolution moon photos, taken with my P900. if you are interested

I took so shots of the moon the other day you might like to see. There on my page : o)

I never would have thought taking a photo that way would actually work!

It was a spur of the moment idea which took lots of patience and a steady hand.

Oh, COOL shot.

Thats pretty darn cool. I had a telescope as a kid but I tried it once and and didnt seem to see anything so I stopped trying and it never got used again. What kind of telescope did you you use?

Thanks :) I used a Celestron 21061 AstroMaster 70 AZ Refractor Telescope that I purchased on Amazon.

Here's the link if you're interested in seeing the product:
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000MLHMAS/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Well thats a mouthful isnt it? Thanks :)

Yes it is haha. You're welcome!

Nice pic! I also love taking photos of the moon.

It's a lot of fun especially when they turn out well! Thanks @countrymusing!

hey @prep4shtf I just joined #THL and your moon caught my eye, nice shot. I can imagine this was i tricky shot to get, balance the phone onto the telescope, but you managed it. if you are interested you can check out my moon (and soon sun) photos. looking forward to see more from you

Thank you @flatman! It was very difficult. I will go check out some of your photographs now. Thanks for your support.

You Received an UpVote from @worldclassplayer. To Learn More, See DetailsHere

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69558.81
ETH 3330.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74