Sunset Sarasota, FL USA

in #photography7 years ago

I wanted to share with you guys the post production. How to Improve a bad picture with some light editing.

This picture was taken with the sun setting and as you can tell the camera didn't capture the colors I wanted. I did want the palm trees to be dark and I wanted to get the sun as the focus. After some light work in Lightroom I got this image that I am satisfied with for now.

sarasota-1.jpgScreen Shot 2017-10-23 at 9.46.01 PM.png

Please do let me know what you think.

Thank you

Sort:  

beautiful picture!

This post has received a 17.00 % upvote from @theupvoter thanks to: @neowne.

Wow nice picture

Heaven on earth!

I bet you like sunsets. :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @pratickr to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Don't forget to check out the sponsored writing contest! 125 SBD in prizes!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

I'm allergic to photos without edit, of course not to Someone else pictures , I just like pretty pictures and just a small edit make so much difference , technology is amazing . I also love editing using Lightroom.

I can see your pictures are are amazing as well. For me editing can bring out what I really saw with my eyes or even better as I progress on this journey.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pratickr from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

You are disagreeing wit hyourself.

Always. its an internal conflict that everyone is fighting. :)

If you knew everything, you would have recognized me as a Robot.

But your the only one online and replys to my comments.

No, I'm not. There os about 3 thousand people talking to you right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56