Photography: Best way and place to capture a Tiger with your lens

in #photography7 years ago

If you are like me and want to capture close up animal photography but want to stay safe or :) live in a city then go visit your local zoo today. Not only will you be helping the animals you will also be rewarded with exercise and stress relief. Try it..

For today I wanted to go back and touch up on some of the tiger pictures that I had taken. Please do have a look and let me know what you think. Also if you get to the bottom of the page there is a video as well as a bonus for anyone who doesn't know what tigers sounds like.

ENJOY.

nepalzoo-5.jpg

Tiger.png

 The joy of having an DSLR camera is that you can pull all these colors and light after editing. The place was very badly lit and using a flash was not an option. 

nepalzoo-2.jpg
Tiger1.png

Again poorly lit but post editing it looks pretty cool maybe?>). Although one thing I would mentions that cause I used a High ISO I have lost lots of quality, had to use a bit (when I say a bit I mean a lot) of noise reduction.

nepalzoo-1.jpg

Tiger3.png

I like how this one turned out as well. If you guys got a chance to read my first article which was a introduction, I mentioned that I was waiting of the tiger for over 30 mins. I was not lying.

nepalzoo-3.jpg

Tiger4.png

By far the best original picture I took. Post production all I did was light touchups.

I will leave you guys tonight with this amazing beast. This is how it sounds.

Sort:  

I really liked the colors of the tiger. Composition of your picture is simply perfect.

Thank you sir.

good job........be careful

thank you @abontikazaman it was in a zoo and I didn't do in. lol

A majestic creature. Thanks for sharing. Voted and resteemed.

@successforall thank you and success for all.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pratickr from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Great post. Following you as well. Please check out my new post when u find some time. https://steemit.com/life/@nainaztengra/do-we-always-judge-people-by-their-appearance

Some excellent shots pratickr! I like all of them and great editing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87