You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visiting the Land of fashion, Palmanova Outlet Village Italy

in #photography6 years ago

When i was around 10 i remember going to Palmanova. But this outlet village didn't exist back than in the form as it is now. It was just like a giant mega superstore. Don't even remember the location, but it was huge and you could get anything. I got my GameBoy there! :D

But what kept in my memory way more was the Town itself. Next time, take some time and drive to the Palmanova old city center. It's amazing to see. It's completely round with a roundabout in the center. Surrounded by huge walls and only roads for 1 car out of the walls. But last year i was there it was really empty. I remember it packed with cars and people, shops, restaurants etc.

BTW: Welcome back! :)

Sort:  

Yeah, I know about the town, unfortunately it was not so good weather and I was little short with the time, will try to do it next time. Thanks for stopping by. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69