Winter fun has started! My town covered in a white blanket of snow.

in #photography7 years ago

I have waited.... Waited for seconds, minutes, hours, days, weeks, months and years! 

Finally after a few years going without any snow we are having a CODE red :D
Oh yes, I might be the only person who likes that! For some reason it seems the whole planet is against this amazing white stuff while I can't get enough! 

Winter is finally with me again and we might even get a white Christmas! 

For some reason we are not able to handle snow fall here in the Netherlands! One day of snow will turn the whole country upside down! Trains can't ride, busses stop and they advice everyone to stay inside! Maybe I am just a weirdo but WHY! I mean...... Why are we not able to keep things going? I mean there is lots of salt ( I do NOT like salt ) and we have a lots of those little trucks who shovel the snow away but NOPE..... When it snows in the Netherlands they make is seem like we will be in lock down for weeks! Oh well, I will just enjoy it! 

Here are some more pictures I took! 

I really feel like the world looks nicer when the snow covers it up! To me it all looks like a comfy pillow and I want to spread my arms and just fall down!
I do fall down at times, because slippery and..... Even with my nose in the snow I feel this deep happiness!
I think I am a serious Winter person! I hear so many people saying they want Summer back and it makes me want to kill...... I mean, it makes me giggle of course! 




These pictures are taken with my Samsung galaxy! The last one, the ^^ above.... The snow people thingy was made when darkness started to set in! I could not get a better shot! Grrrrr BUT..... I was frozen enough to go inside after this walk! 

With my frozen fingers I made some hot coffee and here I am..... 

Starring at my Christmas tree, steaming coffee and a blanket of snow as my view outside! 

Life is Magic! 


Have a blessed day!
XXX

Snekky

Sort:  

i love snow, i recently move from a place where we have every winter 0.5 meters of snow to a place were is only rain in the winter and i am sad about that :/

OOh I would be sad about that as well!
Rain can be amazing as well but snow is just more magical for me!
Have a blessed day

Life is indeed magic Snekky.
It's snowed all over the place, we got a nice dump here too.

Magical ❤️🍎

ohhh wow thats amazing scenes, all over is covered by snow and seems to be covering with blanket.photography is awsome.

Thank you Rabeel! I tried my best to get some great views and shots today!
Maybe tomorrow in the early hours the farming fields will still look amazing! I hope to get some shot there! :D

Beautiful snow view ❄⛄

Thank you ever so kindly!

Oh yeah that is definitely winter that is very chilling and I really wish it would snow in California at least we can go up to the mountains and play in the snow if you want but enjoy @poeticsnake be well

It's chilly for sure :D
I enjoy the cold. It makes me feel happier for some reason.
If I were you I would go into the mountains at least one time a year!

Yes us too we love it, because it gets so hot here in summer we had record heat this year for like a month, we try to go at least once a year yes 👍@poeticsnake

This looks stunning!
I have never experienced snow before, not that I could handle the cold anyway.

Does the town become all quiet and stuff because of the snow?

Yes, in a way the town becomes more quiet. Most people stay inside and will not drive their cars. One of the other fun fact of snow! :D
Sometimes I feel like I am the only one here in my town who loves the snow. I always go outside when I can!

Well your pictures are amazing and it's clear you know how to make the most of your time outside!

I agree fully with you that the word looks much nicer and more like magic covered in snow! I love snow but we neither get much of it. Just a few weeks every winter.

We hardly get snow! I have been sad about that many years! Like a little muttering child lol

hahahaah
is it that long since we last have one?
many years?
I think it was 2011 - wasn't it
it's not reached the many other places yet
I love it, too
but these days its cutting my stroll short
I need ski gloves for my hands I guess
cheers for the lovely pics!

It sure had been a while. My mom gets more snow than I do :(
I do hope this will not be the last snow this season!
A white Christmas would be really cool as well!
I bought new gloves.... No fingers lol!

is she from Ede?
I heard they have a lot and Otterloo too
it's been 3 days here
am getting fed up hahahah
but I still like the look of the place
the fingerless gloves .. I have one with fur
but the ski gloves is really what we need now I guess
am only strolling 10 mins and then peeish so I had to hurry back plus my fingers tingle and the nails turn blue
that bad .. stay warm!

20171210_151750343_iOS.jpg
You're snowman turned out much better than the one that I made with my son haha

I like yours better :D
It has a cool hat!

This post has received a 6.39 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @poeticsnake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80