Karel, the super model jackdaw!

in #photography6 years ago

It's the weekend!

black.jpg

Even the birds are doing nothing today!


Above you see a bird doing nothing! Nothing at all but wait for some fool to make sure he gets some food! Yepp, you read that right! Oh and the fool? Yes that fool is me!


Soon, he will be tapping at my window and ask me to give him a bath and do its nails while I am at it! In all seriousness, I love this little bird and I do believe that somewhere deep inside his black body and heart he holds love for me as well!


black1.jpg



I refuse to think that he only comes for the snacks!


There most be some kind of love right? RIGHT? Please tell me that he is not only posing for these pictures because he wants his bread, nuts, snacks and fruits? Yes ofcourse, I buy stuff for this little critter! Are you serious? Yes, I am serious! I buy extra bread and snacks just to lure him in!


I have to say that he is the perfect model for me to try and learn to take better pictures! I get a dozen chances a day because he is always there! The first few times he was a bit scared when he saw the black camera and the big lens but now he no longer cares! These pictures are taken when he was sitting on the next building but normally he sits on my own balcony! Waiting.. Luring... for me! YES! Me, not the food! It can't be the food!


Homework can be fun!


Thanks to @thebugiq I found the love for this again and he kinda gives me homework! Yupp, Kinda and he is good at it!
Soon, he will teach me a few new tricks and I can't wait to learn!
Also want to mention that he helped me with cropping these pictures and a few other tricks as well! Thank you BUGGERS!



All pictures.... Jeez all? I see only two! Yes two! These two pictures are both/all taken by me myself and I!

Time to do nothing again!


Netflix here I come!


Thank you for reading my post!


Best wishes
@poeticsnake

Sort:  

Pics snapping! Nice to get back to that again, I really find it cool to do honestly!

You caught this bird very well on camera. I also saw a lot of birds chilling today, maybe they are having a proper Saturday vibe hahah

It must be the day! I even watched the ducks and waterhoentje ( No clue how I should call them in English lol)) Doing nothing at all. Just serious nothing! So weird but nice at the same time as well.
I love going outside and snapping pictures! I am making plans to go to the petting zoo as well soon. Hopefully I can take a lot of pics from goats! I have a deep love for them and they are most of time very willing to be a model! LOL

xxx
Snekky

Stunning... My bird crush of late

I am so in love! lol lol
He is really so amazing and every day he comes by a few times!
So nice to bond with a wild animal this way!
xxx
Snekky

Wow the view is looking really beautiful !

Nice Picture poeticsnake ! :D
We would love to invite you to our Discord server.
In here we have more artists for you to connect to and
the ability to promote yourself and your blogs. Keep on Steemin my friend !
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

This post has received a 21.50 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @poeticsnake.

Prolly coming to visit @Snekky ;)

Cheers, it's the WEEKEND!!!

Oh he is SO HANDSOME! You've captured him beautifully - I love the little wispy feathers blowing in the breeze in that first pic. What a fabulous model... and I'd be exactly the same- I'd lure him to be friends with any cunning snacks I could think of. He definitely loves you... it's not just the snacks I'm sure :)

Have a wonderfully chilled weekend, E x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48