Frosty magic in the city. A breathtaking sight!

in #photography8 years ago

After three days full of fog and low temperatures nature surprised me today with this amazing sight!

These pictures are taken by my partner with his Samsung mobile during his trip into town. When he showed me the pictures my Winter loving heart made a few jumps of pure joy! 

I love weeping Willow trees!
For some reason I see real beauty in them. And today, after 3 days of fog and frost nature turned them even more beautiful. 

Look at it! OMG, it looks like a picture from a fairy tale! 

My partner told me that a lot of other people were taking pictures as well and I can fully understand them! 

A few hours later the temperature went up and within a few minutes everything white was gone and turned into water but I loved seeing it and enjoyed it while it lasted.
I am still waiting on the first snow for this season! To be honest I can't wait to have a walk in freshly fallen snow or to build a snowman! 

Thank you for taking the time to read my post! Replies are really appreciated! 

Even when it rains and the sun is hidden behind the clouds you can always find a ray of sunshine if you are willing to open your eyes! 

Love, hugs and kisses

XXX Poeticsnake



Sort:  

Those trees look unreal and gorgeous :)

Yes, I agree. It almost looks fake but trust me I have never seen so much real beauty before!

I believe you its gorgeous, the photographs are beautiful would look lovely framed :)

That is a real treat to to see, thank you for sharing. I love willow trees too. Did you say you lived in the Netherlands? I'd move there just to see that once a year!

Thank you! I really love how the world changes when a layer of white is added!
Yes, I live in the Netherlands! Sadly the winters are not what they used to be.

I loved hearing your excitement ....I giggled, I know what that feels like....really pretty pictures.

I am still having this weirdo smile on my face!!!! I just love Winter!

@poeticsnake
gisteren ziek geweest door de koud .. ineens verandert het weer maar zo mooi! jammer weer gemist maar in eider geval

Happy New Year!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64