You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk with me through the streets of Lisbon, PORTUGAL (Part2)

in #photography7 years ago

@osm0sis - I only knew Portugal as the country that along with Spain indulges in the eating of percebes (a rather deadly delicacy). And I thought that the street art of Melbourne in its alleys and laneways was something impressive until you showed me what Lisbon had to offer!

Sort:  

Wow, I had to look it up as I'd never heard of "percebes". I'll be honest with you... I kinda wish I hadn't!
But thank you for mentioning it. I learnt something today :)

They are said to be quite a delicacy but sadly comes at a cost (of human lives). I learnt lots about Lisbon from your post as well and perhaps next time you walk into a restaurant in Portugal or Spain you'll be able to tell an interesting story about the food in the menu.

Funny you should say that. I keep forgetting, every time i travel, to take photos of the food I eat and all the strange culinary traditions. Must remember for my next post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54