Picture of the day - Serenity

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I scrolled aaaaall the way back to the start for this one.

Well, I ended up with one almost at the start, but I hope you'll forgive me for that. At the start of my Deviantart blog that is.

Serenity photography

This picture, first published on Deviantart back in 2007, was taken at a train station I used to travel past quite a lot. It was on the way to the guy I called my boyfriend back then. That relationship did not work out, but that's besides the point!

I always looked out the window to see this fence and wanted to take a picture of it. So when there was work on the tracks and I had to actually get out or on at that station, I took my time to snap a few shots. I even walked around in the village for a bit.

This was the last of three trains I used to get to where I needed to go and this last part of the journey took me through some beautiful parts. It was always a treat to look out of the window there.

Anyway, picture of the day, because I wanted to share something old with you. No new things with products and all of that stuff. Too much of a hassle! Just plain and simple today, so I can go to bed early.

Hope you enjoy it!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |


Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!

Become my patreon and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!


As always, this picture is made and owned by me and is not to be used without my permission. If you would like to use it in any way, please contact me or visit my Deviantart for a purchase.



Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

Nice shot! That looks like a peaceful scenery to be in

Thank you! Yes, it was a nice, small, quiet town :-)

Beautifully captured..

Thank you very much :-)

Wow .. it's so beautiful, that post is so amazing @playfulfoodie
Follow and upvotes me @zul88.thank you

Serenity now..

looks beautiful

Thank you :-)

soooooooooooo nice capture pic dear good

Aww thank you very much :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99