You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Eagles Fly : Valley Of Fire and the Virgin Mountains National Natural Area

in #photography7 years ago

Great article ! I wouldn't mind hanging the first image somewhere on my wall, such strong contrasts and wonderful color balance 🙌
Just wondering, did you do any color grading on these images ?

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed the article... many more to come. Sometimes I will dehaze an image if it is too cloudy but the colors are achieved using on-camera filters and polarizers. I try to match filters with the particular scene I am shooting for optimal effect. My goal is to try and naturally capture the scene and it is worth noting that I am shooting from a different perspective while in the air. There is much less particulate material floating around up there than you have to shoot through from on the ground where even the slightest inversion layer will cloud up the atmosphere you are shotting through.