You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cobalt Blue Fumed Spoon Pipe with White Stringer Details Photo Shoot

in #photography7 years ago

I have always enjoyed watching glass blowers, when I was growing up in Cali. Various shades of blue or red are my favorite. Had I any use for that pipe you made, I would def buy it. It came out beautiful. I wish you luck on finding a buyer, and I hope they love the intricate work you did on it :-)

Sort:  

There are a lot of glassblowers in the US now, I can say I have similar memories about them and I grew up in Ohio. I was so enchanted, I knew then I was supposed to play with hot glass. Thanks for the love and support.

You are very welcome. Makes me miss the small town where the shops were. Some day I will scout around for ones out here. I could watch glassblowers for hours, just out of amazement. I hope maybe sometime, you post a few pictures with the progress of one?

That's definately in the plans. I have a few photos a friend took of me with my camera on the torch to share too.

Sweet, I look forward to seeing them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26