Rare picture of the mating dance of 2 cranes…

in #photography7 years ago

I do see some great nature or animal shots here on steemit. But it’s not always easy to make beautiful landscapes or nature-shots when you’re living in a city like me.
But today I’m really happy as I came home with a beautiful shot of 2 cranes hiding in the bushes...

city_landscape.jpg

I had to hide and wait the whole night for this picture… but this morning I was lucky… they started their ‘thing’ and I was on the right place to take the shot 😉
Don’t think anyone else before me was able to freeze this moment on film… very proud of myself…

Curious to see my other work?

Happy to hear that 😉
The best thing you can do is checking out my profile here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) and follow me. I’m always happy to connect with other photographers! (And of course I’m always very happy with a little upvote… although a large one is allowed too 😊)
But of course you can find me on other social media too... just check out:

Sort:  

Congratz, you just have been resteemed by @pixresteemer!
(All right but who is pixresteemer?)

@originalworks

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @pixresteemer. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @pixelfan to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Thanks (again) tip!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

And there even the extremely rare yellow cranes
Your patience paid off with this amazing shot of them

hahahaha, you're right!!! Usually it are brown cranes... I didn't even realise 😂😂😂

Exactly :) the most rare I have heard of are the red ones but they are seldom if ever seen

I even never heard of them...😜

We better be looking out for them

I'm already looking out of my window since I read your post...

I am just about to get in the train for my commute home and will be watching out

Be careful on the train... some cranes can be very aggressive...

Congratulations @pixelfan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A great photo example of the yellow necked crane. Keep an eye out for the green ones. They're extra special and not seen very often lol I like your sense of humour...

Are you sure about the green one? I have one in my backyard... but you have to look very well because they have the tendency to camouflage themselves...

😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80