Night Colours

in #photography7 years ago

crazy_palace.jpg

Dark is the night… but not everywhere. Sometimes it’s at night that you can find the most bright colours 😉
And no, I didn’t enter… yes, I was tempted… but the fact I was carrying my camera, a tripod, a backpack and holding back the dog made me hesitate…
And when they told me I had to leave behind my hamburger, 2 hotdogs, pancakes and ice-creams I decided that this crazy palace was definitely not worth my presence!

This post participate in the “Daily Photo Contest” organised by @juliank in the theme : #colourfulphotography
Thanks @juliank for organising this, in my eyes, best photography contest on steemit!

The different themes are:

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

Curious to see my other work?

Happy to hear that 😉
The best thing you can do is checking out my profile here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) and follow me. I’m always happy to connect with other photographers! (And of course I’m always very happy with a little upvote… although a large one is allowed too 😊)
But of course you can find me on other social media too... just check out:

Sort:  

Alpha Mode
You can read more here

Thank you for participating in #colourfulphotography, the winners for this category are announced on Friday.

You have earned 5 XP by participating!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5 (not yet working)



Account overview
Level: 2
Total XP: 105
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 1

Follow: @photocontests
Created and sponsored by: @juliank

Just love those statistics!

I bet you are going to get some nice stats 😉

hahaha, we gaan zeker ons best doen ;-)
But I just realise that your are putting a break on my enthousiasm... your daily photos are limited to 2 a day... what if I post 4 photos a day... 2 for the challenges of today and 2 for challenges later in the week? hahaha... back to bot-programming... :-)
BTW: thanks for the links you gave me for the python tutorials... I'll surely have a look at those!

as always your posts are such fun to read

"had to leave behind my hamburger, 2 hotdogs, pancakes and ice-creams"

LMAO

And I didn't mention the beers ;-)

Well I did wonder about that :) Cheers my friend

🍺🍺🍺🍺

I love the colors!! Not sure if I would enter this one either ;)

I dare... I swear I dare... it's just that it was not possible at that time... but I dare ;-)

LOL..you may have better luck daring me to go through that other door we spoke of but I have been called crazy before so I may fit right in = )

a crazy/dirty mind is a joy forever 😉😜🙃😜

This is nice. And could be even better after small retouching. Try to make lights more shining.

Thanks! And it is retouched :-) But I couldn't edit much more as this is an old picture I took before discovering RAW... yep, there was a time I used jpg... silly me, still enraged when I look at my oldest pictures :-)
(I must also say that it looks much better when viewing in large format... all my uploaded pictures on steemit are max 1000px wide)

hamburger, 2 hotdogs, pancakes and ice-creams

something is missing in the list... what about beverages?

It's frightening to see how well you know me :-)

... or just annoying ))

nah... I'm very openminded... I never kill for 1 mistake 😉😜🙃😜

they do not want to go by, they eat your sandwich and they give you a fright, see that your heart not eating is so scared that it stops beating? better things more suabes that we already have years hehehehehehe

hé tsatxy... I really think I need to have a word with your translator 😂😂😂😂

yes, because with me wrong

shit language, do not explain yourself but go through here and learn how to expand


use this code in your images is of @juliank
where you put the picture you put yours, and then you repeat it below but only what is in it (whole picture)
I do not know if I explain.
https://steemit.com/blog/@juliank/happy-tuesday-steemit-share-your-landscape-photography

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 21 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Beautiful colors! Your photos amaze me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76